التقارير السنوية

تصدر EAI سنويًا تقريرًا عن التأثير يسلط الضوء على العمل المبتكر الذي يغير الحياة والذي يقوم به موظفو EAI العالميون. تؤرخ التقارير رحلة EAI للتوسع والتكيف مع المجتمعات ومعها.

In 2020، احتفلنا بالذكرى العشرين لتأسيسنا بينما كنا نرتقي إلى مستوى التحديات غير المسبوقة لوباء COVID-20 العالمي. يسلط هذا التقرير الضوء على بعض قصصنا على مدار العشرين عامًا الماضية ، ويوضح كيف قاموا بتشكيل المنظمة كما هي اليوم. مع تقدمنا ​​وتطورنا ، فإن إحدى نقاط قوتنا الغالبة هي المرونة والقدرة على التكيف ؛ لقد أظهر الوباء مدى مرونة وابتكارنا. 


In 2019، لقد عززنا الالتزام الذي قطعناه على أنفسنا منذ تأسيسنا للعمل في تعاون وثيق مع أصحاب المصلحة لدينا في جميع أنحاء العالم حتى نتمكن معًا من التقاط الأولويات والتجارب والآراء والحلول التي تؤدي إلى خلق معنى وتأثير حقيقيين. أصبحت EAI الآن راسخة كرائد فكري عالمي مهم في مجالات خبرتنا: بناء السلام وتحويل التطرف ، والحوكمة والمشاركة المدنية ، وتأييد المساواة بين الجنسين وتمكين المرأة. اقرأ المزيد حول كيف نواصل تحويل المجتمعات معًا!


في 2018، شهدت EAI نموًا وتغيرات كبيرة. قمنا بتوسيع وتكرار نموذج مركز المراسلة البديلة الناجح من شمال نيجيريا إلى جنوب الفلبين وشرق إفريقيا الناطق بالصومالية. قمنا بتوسيع منظمة "صوت من أجل السلام" (V4P) لتشمل دولتين جديدتين. لدينا رئيس ومدير تنفيذي جديدان ، وقد نقلنا مقرنا الرئيسي من سان فرانسيسكو إلى واشنطن العاصمة أخيرًا ، قمنا بتحديث علامتنا التجارية وأعدنا إطلاق حضورنا الرقمي بمظهر جديد نابض بالحياة يعرض أعمال EAI عالية التأثير.


في 2017، واصلت EAI الاستثمار في النساء والفتيات في المشاريع الرائدة التي تتراوح من القتال ضد عنف الشريك الحميم إلى نحت المسارات إلى الانضمام إلى الحكومة والوقوف ضد التطرف العنيف.


في 2015قامت EAI على عملها في مكافحة التطرف العنيف في بعض المناطق النائية في الساحل من خلال تعبئة الشباب والنساء والرجال للالتقاء لنشر رسائل السلام والتسامح.


في 2014، أطلقت EAI قافلة السلام في المناطق القبلية في باكستان ، لتوسيع تأثير برامجها الإذاعية مع تجمع المجتمع حول الموسيقى الحية والفنون والأحداث الرياضية.


في 2013، أطلقت EAI AREWA24 ، أول تلفزيون بقنوات الهوسا يعمل على مدار الساعة طوال الأسبوع في شمال نيجيريا. إنه هيكل هجين رائد مع آلية مضمنة للانتقال من تمويل المنح إلى كيان تجاري مخصخص بالكامل ومستدام ، وقد نشأ هذا عن شراكة مع وزارة الخارجية الأمريكية.


 

في 2012، شراكة EAI مع ورشة Sesame لإنتاج وبث سلسلة إذاعية أصلية في أفغانستان. يضم Muppets من شارع السمسم ، أغاني الأطفال الأفغان والألعاب والقصص الأصلية ، حديقة السمسم إشراك الأطفال الصغار وتعليمهم في جميع أنحاء البلاد ، وسد الفجوات الحرجة في التعليم المعرفي والاجتماعي والعاطفي للأطفال.

يمكن الاطلاع على تقارير التأثير السابقة هنا: 2011/2010/2008/2007/2006.

Annual Reports

Annually, EAI produces an impact report highlighting the life-changing and innovative work carried out by EAI’s global staff. The reports chronicle EAI’s journey of expansion and adaptation for and with communities.

 

In 2019, we solidified the commitment we made since our founding to work in close collaboration with our stakeholders across the globe so that together, we capture priorities, experiences, opinions, and solutions that result in creating real meaning and impact. EAI is now well established as a significant global thought leader in our areas of expertise: Peacebuilding & Transforming Extremism, Governance & Civic Engagement, and Championing Gender Equality & Women’s Empowerment. Read more about how we continue transforming communities together!


In 2018, EAI experienced substantial growth and changes. We scaled and replicated our successful Alternative Messaging Hub model from northern Nigeria to the southern Philippines and Somali-speaking East Africa. We expanded Voice for Peace (V4P) to two new countries. We have a new President and CEO, and we moved our headquarters from San Francisco to Washington, D.C. Finally, we refreshed our branding and relaunched our digital presence with a vibrant new look featuring EAI’s high impact work.


In 2017, EAI continued to invest in women and girls in ground-breaking projects ranging from fighting against intimate-partner violence to carving pathways to joining the government and leading against violent extremism.


In 2015, EAI built on its work in fighting against violent extremism in some of the most remote areas in the Sahel by mobilizing youth, women, and men to come together to spread messages of peace and tolerance.


In 2014, EAI launched the Peace Caravan in Pakistan’s tribal areas, expanding the impact of its radio programming with the gathering of community around live music, art, and sports events.


In 2013, EAI launched AREWA24, the first 24/7 Hausa language satellite television in northern Nigeria. A groundbreaking hybrid structure with an in-built mechanism to transition from grant funding to a fully privatized and sustainable commercial entity, this was born out of a partnership with the U.S. Department of State.


 

In 2012, EAI partnered with Sesame Workshop to produce and broadcast an original radio series in Afghanistan. Featuring the Muppets from Sesame Street, original Afghan children’s songs, games and stories, Sesame Garden engaged and educated young children across the country, bridging critical gaps in children’s cognitive, social, and emotional education.

Previous impact reports can be found here: 2011/2010/2008/2007/2006.