الجوائز

منذ تأسيس EAI في عام 2000 ، كان عملنا المُلهم جماعيًا يعالج المشكلات التي تواجه المجتمعات في بعض الأماكن التي يصعب الوصول إليها في العالم. لقد كان الاعتراف بنا في وقت مبكر لعملنا المؤثر في مساعدة المجتمعات على تطوير حلول مبتكرة ومستدامة أمرًا متواضعًا ويشجعنا على توسيع رؤيتنا ورسالتنا لنكون في خدمة المزيد. 

"أكثر من وسائل الإعلام ، إنها الآن حركة".

- روني جولدفارب ، مؤسس EAI

2016

فاز EAI جائزة مايكروسوفت التعليم في متحف التكنولوجيا للابتكار ، وهو حدث يحتفل بالأفراد والمنظمات باستخدام التكنولوجيا لحل أكثر مشاكل العالم إلحاحًا. حازت الجائزة على جائزة EAI لتوسعها الدراماتيكي وتأثيرها العالمي الهام منذ أن حصلت على الجائزة الأولى عام 2003. 

2013

الحصول على المساواة في الوصول نيبال (EAN) جائزة تحدي eNGO في جنوب آسيا تقديراً لكونها واحدة من أفضل المنظمات غير الحكومية التي لديها أفضل ممارسات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات وأدوات الوسائط الرقمية التي تفيد المجتمعات والمجتمعات ككل في دول جنوب آسيا.

تم تكريم EAN مع جائزة Avon Communications: التحدث عن العنف ضد المرأة لعملهم على الأصوات- ساماجداري. الأصوات هي مشروع الإذاعة والتوعية المجتمعية الشاملة الذي يعالج التقاطع بين العنف القائم على نوع الجنس وفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز. قدمت الممثلة ومؤسسة آفون للسيدات السفيرة سلمى حايك بينولت الجائزة خلال حدث إضافي لـ 57th دورة لجنة وضع المرأة في الأمم المتحدة. يضاف هذا التكريم إلى التكريم السابق لـ VOICES في عام 2010.

برنامج إذاعي الشباب EAI في نيبال "الدردشة مع أعز أصدقائي" (SSMK) وكان المعترف بها في تقرير اليونيسف أغسطس 2013 على دمج تقنيات المعلومات والاتصالات في استراتيجيات الاتصال من أجل التنمية لدعم وتمكين الفتيات المراهقات المهمشات. SSMK هو عرض يوفر للشباب معلومات مهمة حول الوقاية من فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز ، والأمراض المنقولة جنسياً ، وحالات الحمل قبل الزواج ، والاتجار ، والتدريب المهني ، والتصدي للقضايا المتعلقة بالصراع في نيبال واستعادة السلام.

[EAI] خيار التعليقات متعدد القنوات ... يمكن أن يزيد بشكل كبير من مستويات مشاركة السكان الذين لا يستطيعون المشاركة بشكل طبيعي بسبب التكلفة أو حواجز معرفة القراءة والكتابة ، مثل المراهقات المهمشات. "

2011

الأصوات الحائزة على جوائز عام 2010 - ساماجداري تم اختياره لتقديمه من قبل هيئة الأمم المتحدة للمرأة في اتفاقية وضع المرأة لعام 2011 كواحد من نموذجين مبتكرين تود هيئة الأمم المتحدة للمرأة تكرارها في جميع أنحاء العالم.

2010 

فاز EAN المرموقة جائزة One World Media الخاصة للأصوات - ساماجداري. الأصوات هي مشروع الإذاعة والتوعية المجتمعية الشاملة الذي يعالج التقاطع بين العنف القائم على نوع الجنس وفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز. مع وجود أكثر من مليون مستمع أسبوعي موالي ، كسر صوت أصوات الصمت العام في نيبال حول العنف القائم على الجنس وفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية لأول مرة.  

بعد سنة واحدة فقط من البرمجة ، قال 35٪ من المجيبين إنهم تحدثوا ضد الاعتداءات الجسدية إذا وقعت في مكان عام مقابل 16٪ في بداية البرنامج.

الفيلم الوثائقي EAI حول تأثير الأفيون والهيروين في أفغانستان ، هذا مصيري، فاز بجائزة أفضل فيلم وثائقي في إخراج الفيلم 4 مهرجان المرأة السينمائي الدولي في لندن ، المملكة المتحدة.

2009 

تم اختيار EAI كفائز من سوق تنمية منطقة جنوب آسيا للبنك الدولي منافسة. تُمنح هذه الجائزة لأفضل منظمات المجتمع المدني التي لديها أكثر الأفكار ابتكارًا حول كيفية تحسين التغذية. 

2008

تقديراً لتأثير SSMK ، تم منح EAI جائزة اليونيسف ليوم الطفل العالمي للبث (ICDB).

2007

حصلت EAI على جائزة الإنجاز العالمي عن برنامج إذاعي للشباب في نيبال "الدردشة مع صديقي المفضل" (SSMK) ، وهو عرض يقدم للشباب معلومات مهمة حول الوقاية من فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز ، والأمراض المنقولة جنسياً ، وحالات الحمل قبل الزواج ، والاتجار ، والتدريب المهني ، والتصدي للقضايا المتعلقة بالصراع في نيبال واستعادة السلام. 

حاز المعرض أيضًا على جائزة Global Junior Challenge Award ، وهي جائزة عالمية تروجها مؤسسة Digital World Foundation ، وهي منظمة غير ربحية أسستها بلدية روما وست شركات كبرى في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات.

تلقت SSMK أيضًا جائزة اليونيسف للعرض التقديمي المتميز للبرنامج في اليوم العالمي لبث برامج الأطفال.

2003

تلقى EA ناسداك جائزة متحف التكنولوجيا التعليمية ، الإنسانية التي تعود بالنفع على التكنولوجيا (متحف التكنولوجيا في سان خوسيه ، كاليفورنيا) ، الذي يكرم المنظمات التي تطبق التكنولوجيا لتحسين الحالة البشرية بشكل عميق في فئات التعليم ، والمساواة ، والبيئة ، والتنمية الاقتصادية والصحة. كان هذا تقديرا ل الحل المبتكر الذي صممناه وأطلقناه في نيبال ، وهو توفير التعليم الذي يغير الحياة بشأن تمكين النساء والفتيات والوقاية من فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز إلى 10,400 نيبالي في المناطق النائية والمهمشة في البلاد.

Awards

Since EAI’s founding in 2000, our collectively inspired work has been tackling problems facing communities in some of the hardest to reach places of the globe. To have been recognized early on for our impactful work in helping communities develop innovative and sustainable solutions has been humbling and encourages us to expand our vision and mission to be of service to many more. 

"More than media, it's now a movement."

- Ronni Goldfarb, Founder of EAI

2016

EAI wins the Microsoft Education award at the Tech Museum for Innovation, an event that celebrates individuals and organizations using technology to solve the world’s most pressing problems. The award recognizes EAI for its dramatic expansion and significant global impact since first being named a laureate in 2003. 

2013

Equal Access Nepal (EAN) receives the eNGO Challenge Award South Asia in recognition for being one of the top NGOs with the best information and communication technology (ICT) practices and digital media tools that benefit societies and communities at large in South Asian countries.

EAN is honored with an Avon Communications Award: Speaking Out About Violence Against Women for their work on VOICES– Samajhdari. VOICES is a radio and comprehensive community outreach project addressing the intersection between gender-based violence and HIV/AIDS. Actress and Avon Foundation for Women Ambassador Salma Hayek Pinault presented the award during an adjunct event to the 57th session of the Commission of the Status of Women at the United Nations. The honor adds to VOICES previous recognition in 2010.

EAI’s youth radio program in Nepal “Chatting with My Best Friend” (SSMK) is recognized in UNICEF’s August 2013 report on Integrating Information and Communication Technologies into Communication for Development Strategies to Support and Empower Marginalized Adolescent Girls. SSMK is a show that provides young people with crucial information about HIV/AIDS prevention, STDs, pre-marital pregnancies, trafficking, vocational training, and grappling with issues related to Nepal’s conflict and peace restoration.

[EAI’s] multi-channel feedback option…can exponentially increase the levels of participation by populations who cannot normally participate due to cost or literacy barriers, such as marginalized adolescent girls.”

2011

The 2010 award-winning VOICES – Samajhdari is chosen to be presented by UN Women at the 2011 Convention on the Status of Women as one of two innovative models UN Women would like to replicate worldwide.

2010 

EAN wins the prestigious One World Media Special Award for VOICES – Samajhdari. VOICES is a radio and comprehensive community outreach project addressing the intersection between gender-based violence and HIV/AIDS. With over one million loyal weekly listeners, VOICES broke Nepal’s public silence around gender–based violence and HIV for the first time.  

After just one year of programming, 35% of male respondents said they spoke out against physical assaults if they occurred in a public place compared to 16% at the start of the program.

EAI’s documentary film on the impact of opium and heroin use in Afghanistan, This is My Destiny,  wins the Best Documentary Feature award at the Film Directing 4 Women International Film Festival in London, UK.

2009 

EAI is selected as a winner of the World Bank’s South Asia Region Development Marketplace competition. This award recognized top civil society organizations with the most innovative ideas on how to improve nutrition. 

2008

In recognition of the impact of SSMK, EAI is given the UNICEF International Children’s Day for Broadcasting (ICDB) Award.

2007

EAI receives the Global Achievement Award for its youth radio program in Nepal “Chatting with My Best Friend” (SSMK), a show that provides young people with crucial information about HIV/AIDS prevention, STDs, pre-marital pregnancies, trafficking, vocational training, and grappling with issues related to Nepal’s conflict and peace restoration. 

The show was also recognized with the Global Junior Challenge Award, a global award promoted by the Digital World Foundation, a non-profit organization founded by the Municipality of Rome and six major ICT companies.

SSMK also received UNICEF’s award for outstanding program presentation on the International Children’s Day of Broadcasting.

2003

EA receives the NASDAQ Tech Museum Education Award, Technology Benefiting Humanity (Tech Museum in San Jose, CA), which honors organizations applying technology to profoundly improve the human condition in the categories of education, equality, environment, economic development and health. This was in recognition of the breakthrough solution we designed and launched in Nepal, providing life-changing education on women’s and girls’ empowerment and HIV/AIDS prevention to 10,400 Nepalese in remote and marginalized regions of the country.