الحقوق الجنسانية ، WIG ، USAID ،

رسم طريق للنساء الأفغانيات في الحكومة

صممت EAI برنامجًا كبيرًا لتغيير السلوك شمل تطوير "USAID": استراتيجية الاتصال بالمرأة في الحكومة ، وسلسلة إذاعية ، وورش عمل ، واستراتيجيات متعمقة للقضايا لتشجيع النساء على التقدم للوظائف الحكومية.

مشروع -
أفغانستان، USAID Promote: Women in Government؛ كيمونكس

لم يكن لدي أي معلومات تفيد بأنه في الإسلام ، للمرأة الحق في العمل ، لكنني تعلمت ذلك من هذه الورشة ... لقد تعلمت من هذه الورشة أن المرأة كانت عمدة في أوائل الفترة الإسلامية ، والتي كانت مثيرة للاهتمام ومهمة بالنسبة لي. مع العلم أن الإسلام قد سمح للمرأة بالعمل ، جعلني أشعر بالأمل والتفاؤل ".

تخرج من معهد أريانا للتعليم العالي

على مدار ثلاث سنوات ، أناn الشراكة مع Chemonics في إطار مشروع USAID Promote ، EAI صممت برنامجًا كبيرًا لتغيير السلوك شمل تطوير استراتيجية الوكالة الأميركية للتنمية الدولية: تشجيع المرأة في الاتصالات الحكومية وسلسلة من الأنشطة التي تستخدم المشاركة المجتمعية وأساليب سرد القصص الإبداعية التي عززت بيئة مواتية للنساء الأفغانيات للبحث عن عمل حكومي.

بدأت EAI أنشطة "المرأة في الحكومة" (WIG) من خلال العمق البحوث التكوينية وورش العمل لأصحاب المصلحة لتحديد الحواجز الاجتماعية والثقافية التي تحول دون عمل النساء في الحكومة وتوليد المؤثرات وأصحاب المصلحة المؤثرات. ال شكلت البحوث العمود الفقري لاستراتيجية شاملة متعددة المكونات تنفذ بالشراكة مع الشركاء الإقليميين والعالميين.

أنشطة المشروع:

EAI قادت عملية توظيف شاملة في جميع مقاطعات الوكالة الأميركية للتنمية الدولية (USAID) باستخدام المطبوعات والوسائط المتعددة لتسجيل الشابات في سلسلة من ورش العمل لتدريبهن على التقدم بطلب للحصول على التدريب الحكومي. أجرى الموظفون المحليون في EAI حلقات عمل في نانجارهار ، بلخ ، وكابولالذي تضمن تقديم معلومات دقيقة عن حق المرأة في العمل بموجب القانون الأفغاني ؛ تثقيف المشاركين حول الخطوات الواجب اتخاذها للتقدم بطلب للحصول على التدريب الحكومي ؛ وقدمت تدريباً ملموساً على البحث عن وظيفة واستئناف مهارات الكتابة والمقابلات. من خلال سلسلة ورش العمل هذه ، وصلت EAI إلى حوالي 600 امرأة.

قرية واحدة ألف صوت (OVATV) - لإثارة حوار مجتمعي حول حقوق المرأة وقدرتها على العمل داخل الحكومة الأفغانية ، طور مؤلفو السيناريو الأفغان الحائزون على جائزة EAI رجال شرطة مثيرون وديناميكيات عائلية يمكن تصديقها مما أدى إلى تسليط الضوء على تعقيدات العالم الحقيقي للنساء العاملات في أفغانستان. الطريقة. يتم بث OVATV على راديو آزادي ، الذي يصل في المقام الأول إلى جمهور الريف والأميين. هيكل فريد من أوفاتف يخلق مساحة وفرصة للمستمعين لمناقشة قضايا المحرمات. يعرض المعرض نماذج للتفاعل مع المؤسسات الرسمية ، ويوضح للجمهور كيف وإلى أي إدارات يمكنهم إحالة نزاعاتهم وكيفية الدفاع عن أنفسهم. بدلاً من المونولوج ، يدعو المعرض المجتمع إلى مشاركة وجهة نظره من خلال عروض الاتصال الأسبوعية. استكملت هذه السلسلة أعمال المشاركة المجتمعية التي تعمل باللمس والتي أطلقتها EAI وشركاؤها. بحلول نهاية البرنامج ، كان EAI قد كتب وأنتج وبث 263 حلقات لمشروع WIG.

استراتيجيات لتطوير أبطال الذكور وخلق بيئة عمل داعمة - تمشيا مع النهج المتغيرة ل استراتيجيات المساواة بين الجنسين بحث EAI ، تصميم ، وكتب أ استراتيجية بطولة لتمكين شركاء المشروع من تحديد وتسجيل أبطال الذكور والإناث الموجودين بالفعل في الحكومة للدفاع عن حق المرأة في العمل. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، كتب EAI وإنتاجها فيديو تدريبي احترافي في مكان العمل يستهدف الموظفين الحكوميين ، والذي سيشكل جزءًا من المواد التوجيهية للموظفين المعينين حديثًا وسيعمل على تحديث معرفة موظفي الخدمة المدنية الحاليين ، وخاصة الأفراد في مناصب السلطة ، بشأن مواضيع قوانين الخدمة المدنية واللوائح ومدونات السلوك والكفاءة المهنية في مكان العمل ومكافحة التحرش من حيث صلتها بالنساء في مكان العمل. بالإضافة إلى هذه الأنشطة المحددة ، نفذت EAI حملة لتغيير السلوك من خلال المنتديات العامة ومناقشات المائدة المستديرة وورش عمل جامعية إضافية تم تسجيلها وتحريرها وبثها كأربع مقالات إخبارية تلفزيونية مدتها 30 دقيقة.

"إن العديد من الفتيات في منطقتنا شقن طريقهن إلى الجامعة هذا العام. لقد كانت مستوحاة من أمهاتهن ، ويظهر OVATV أهمية المرأة في مجتمعنا ، وعلينا جميعًا أن نعتن بذلك".

تأثير هذا المشروع والوصول إليه (OVATV)

3,533

المكالمات الحية

263

راديو Epsidoes الأصلي

75,652

الفيسبوك الأشباه

معلومات عن الشركة الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية: النساء في الحكومة:

الوكالة الأميركية للتنمية الدولية: تم تصميم "النساء في الحكومة" لزيادة عدد النساء في الخدمة المدنية الأفغانية والنهوض به. بالتنسيق الوثيق مع وزارة شؤون المرأة ، تهدف الوكالة الأميركية للتنمية الدولية: تعزيز دور المرأة في الحكومة لضمان تمثيل المرأة على أعلى مستويات السياسة وصنع القرار في المجتمع والحكومة الأفغانيين. يسهل هذا المكون من الترويج لدخول المرأة في الأدوار في صنع القرار في الخدمة الحكومية من خلال إنشاء برنامج داخلي للطالبات في المدارس الثانوية والكليات المهتمين بالعمل داخل الوزارات الحكومية ، ويشجع على إصلاح السياسات التي تدعم النساء العاملات داخل حكومة الإسلامية جمهورية أفغانستان (GIRoA) على الصعيدين الوطني والإقليمي ، تزيد من دعم أصحاب المصلحة المحليين للنساء في الحكومة.

تعزيز الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية: لبرنامج المرأة في الحكومة ثلاثة أهداف:

  • تسهيل دخول المرأة إلى وظائف صنع القرار في الخدمة الحكومية ؛
  • تشجيع بيئة مضيافة للموظفات في الحكومة من خلال معالجة السياسات ؛
  • زيادة دعم أصحاب المصلحة المحليين للنساء في الحكومة.

شريك معنا

انضم إلينا في تمكين المزيد من النساء من الدخول إلى مناصب حكومية وقيادية في جميع أنحاء العالم.

معرفة المزيد

Gender Rights, WIG, USAID,

Charting a path for Afghan women in government

EAI designed a high-impact behavior change program that included developing USAID's Promote: Women in Government communication's strategy, a radio series, workshops and in-depth issue strategies to encourage women to apply for government jobs.

A Project of
Afghanistan, USAID Promote: Women in Government; Chemonics

I had no information that in Islam, women have the right to work, but I learned it from this workshop… I learned from this workshop that a woman was a Mayor in the early Islamic period, which was interesting and important to me. Knowing that Islam has permitted women to work, has made me hopeful and optimistic.”

Graduate from Aryana Institute of Higher Education

Over the course of three years, in partnership with Chemonics under the USAID Promote project, EAI designed a high-impact behavior change program that included developing USAID’s Promote: Women in Government communications strategy and a series of activities using community engagement and creative storytelling methods that fostered an enabling environment for Afghan women to seek government employment. 

EAI kicked off the Women in Government (WIG) activities through in-depth formative research and stakeholder workshops to identify socio-cultural barriers to women working in government and generate buy-in of critical influencers and stakeholders. The research formed the backbone for a comprehensive multi-component strategy implemented in partnership with regional and global partners.

PROJECT ACTIVITIES:

EAI led a comprehensive recruitment process in all USAID Promote provinces using print and multimedia to enroll young women in a series of workshops to train them to apply for government internships. EAI’s local staff conducted workshops in Nangarhar, Balkh, and Kabul, which included providing accurate information about women’s right to work under Afghan law; educated participants on the steps to take to apply for government internships; and provided concrete job search training, resume writing and interview skills. Through this series of workshops, EAI reached nearly 600 women.

One Village A Thousand Voices (OVATV) – To spark community dialogue about women’s rights and ability to work within the Afghan government, EAI’s award-winning Afghan script writers developed compelling police detectives and believable family dynamics that brought the real world complexities of women working in Afghanistan to light in a powerful and dynamic way. OVATV is broadcast on radio Azadi, which reaches primarily rural and illiterate audiences. The unique structure of OVATV creates a space and opportunity for listeners to discuss taboo issues. The show models interactions with formal institutions, showing the audience how and to which departments they can refer their disputes and how to advocate for themselves. Rather than a monologue, the show invites the community to share its perspective through weekly call-in shows. This series complemented the high-touch community engagement work EAI and its partners initiated. By the end of the program, EAI had written, produced and broadcast 263 episodes for the WIG project.

Strategies to develop male champions and create a supportive working environment – In line with the changing approaches to gender equality strategies EAI researched, designed, and wrote a Championship Strategy to enable project partners to identify and enroll male and female champions already in government to advocate for women’s right to work. Additionally, EAI wrote and produced  a Professionalism in the Workplace training video targeted at government employees, which will form part of the orientation materials for newly hired employees and will refresh the knowledge of current civil service staff members, particularly individuals in positions of authority, on the topics of civil service laws, regulations, and codes of conduct, professionalism in the workplace, and anti-harassment as they relate to women in the workplace. In addition to these specific activities, EAI implemented a behavioral change campaign through public forums, roundtable discussions, and additional university workshops, which were recorded, edited and broadcast as four 30-minute television news pieces.

"Several girls of our area made their ways to university this year. They were inspired by their mothers, and OVATV shows the importance of women in our society, and we all should mind this."

Impact & Reach of this Project (OVATV)

3,533

Live calls

263

Original Radio Epsidoes

75,652

Facebook Likes

About USAID Promote: Women in Government:

USAID PROMOTE: Women In Government was designed to increase and advance the number of women in the Afghan Civil Service. In close coordination with the Ministry of Women’s Affairs (MoWA), USAID Promote: Women in Government aims to ensure women are represented at the highest levels of policy and decision-making in Afghan society and government. This component of Promote facilitates women’s entry into decision-making roles in government service by establishing an internship program for high school- and college-level female students interested in working within government ministries, encourages policy reform which support women working within the Government of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan (GIRoA) at both the national and regional levels, increases local stakeholder support for women in government.

The USAID Promote: Women in Government program has three objectives:

  • Facilitate women’s entry into decision-making roles in government service;
  • Encourage a hospitable environment for female staff in government by addressing policies;
  • Increase local stakeholder support for women in government.

Partner with Us

Join us in enabling more women to enter government and leadership positions around the world.

Learn More

©Copyright 2019 Equal Access International
Privacy Policy

Sign up for The Loop to stay connected