أفغانستان: حقوق الإنسان والمرأة في الإسلام

بعد تحديد العديد من المفاهيم الخاطئة حول حقوق الإنسان وحقوق المرأة في أفغانستان ، استخدمت EAI الدراما الإذاعية ومجموعات النقاش لتوضيح كيف تتوافق حقوق الإنسان مع الثقافة الإسلامية. 2007-2009

مشروع -
أفغانستانمؤسسة فلورا فاميلي

لم يكن للبرنامج تأثير جيد على حياتي فحسب ، بل كان له تأثير جيد على حياة كل من يستمع إليه ، مما رأيته."

- ميسر مجموعة الاستماع في مقاطعة باروان

EAI's 2007-2009 Human Rights and Women in Islam استخدمت مجموعات الإذاعة والمناقشة لتسليط الضوء على الطرق التي لا تتوافق بها حقوق الإنسان مع الثقافة الإسلامية والنصوص فحسب ، بل تدعمها أيضًا عدد من الآيات بدعم سخي من مؤسسة فلورا للأسرة ، قامت EAI بتنفيذ برنامج لحقوق الإنسان مصمم لتمكين المرأة الريفية من خلال البرامج الإذاعية والتدريب على القيادة ومجموعات الاستماع النسائية. زاد البرنامج من الوعي بالقوانين والخدمات القائمة التي تدعم النساء والفتيات وحفز الطلب على إصلاحات إضافية وزيادة الخدمات مع تغيير المواقف حول دور النساء والفتيات في المجتمع الأفغاني. تم تقديم شهادات وتجارب النساء الريفيات إلى جمهور وطني من قبل فريق EAI الأفغاني المتوازن بين الجنسين.

أنشطة المشروع:

أنتجت EAI وبثت 100 حلقة من مسلسل الدراما الإذاعية "حقوقي وحقوقك وحقوقنا في ضوء الإسلام". وقد صمم البرنامج الإذاعي لمعالجة قضايا المرأة. الرسائل الموجهة للعروض المبنية على الإعلان الإسلامي لحقوق الإنسان. استكشفت شخصيات المعرض هذه القضايا في سياق دينهم الإسلامي وديناميات الأسرة.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، كشف البرنامج الإذاعي "أفغانستان الحبيبة" للمواطنين الأفغان عن بعض القصص والنجاحات الملهمة التي حققتها النساء الأفغانيات الرائدات. قدمت البرمجة الأمل والمعرفة حول حقوق المرأة في جميع أنحاء البلاد. مزيج من المسلسل الدرامي "حقوقي ، حقوقك ، حقوقنا في ضوء الإسلام" و "أفغانستان الحبيبة" ألهم التغيير الاجتماعي على مستوى المجتمع. عززت مجموعات الاستماع العلاقات المجتمعية لتصبح شبكة دعم للنساء المعزولات غالبًا عن بعضهن البعض.

تم إنشاء دوائر استماع للنساء استجابةً للصعوبات التي يواجهها فريق التدريب في مجال حقوق الإنسان في إشراك النساء الريفيات في المحادثات القائمة على الحقوق ، بسبب القيود الثقافية التي تفرضها حركتهن. سمحت دوائر الاستماع لتبادل المعرفة بشكل أكثر نشاطًا مع الحضور لطرح الأسئلة ومشاركة تجاربهم. ساعد إضفاء الطابع الشخصي على الحوار النساء على الاحتفاظ بالمعلومات التي سمعوها في البرامج الإذاعية. أدى هذا النهج إلى إزالة العزلة الاجتماعية التي تواجهها العديد من النساء الأفغانيات مع فرصة ضئيلة أو معدومة للقاء نساء خارج أسرهن. قدمت مجموعات الاستماع لهم بيئة آمنة للاتصال.

فيما يتعلق بتعريف حقوق الإنسان في سياق أفغاني ، استنادًا إلى خبرتنا في العمل مع سكان الريف في جميع أنحاء أفغانستان ، وأنواع الحقوق التي أبلغنا بها المشاركون الأفغان ، صممت EAI عمداً المشروع لمعالجة تعريف واسع لانتهاكات حقوق الإنسان. وهذا لا يشمل العنف ضد السكان المدنيين من جانب الجماعات المسلحة المنظمة فحسب ، بل يشمل أيضًا الحرمان من الخدمات الاجتماعية الأساسية وحقوق المرأة. فمثلا:

  • الحق في التعليم الأساسي للنساء والأطفال ؛
  • الحق في طلب الرعاية الطبية ؛
  • الحق في المشاركة في أنشطة بناء المهارات ؛
  • الحق في المطالبة بالميراث من أجل إعالة الأسر ؛
  • الحق في عدم اختيار عقد زواج قسري أو مبكر ؛
  • الحق في التصويت في الانتخابات الحكومية.

لم نناقش حقوق الإنسان فحسب ، بل أظهر العاملون الأفغان في EAI تعزيز حقوق الإنسان. لزيادة الوصول إلى المعلومات ، قدم الفريق أجهزة استقبال عبر الأقمار الصناعية لضمان حق المرأة في المعلومات في المجتمعات المهمشة للغاية. حشدت EAI المجتمعات المحلية لعقد ورش عمل تدريبية في مجال حقوق الإنسان ، في مناطق معينة مع مجموعات مختلطة بين الجنسين ، لدعم حق الناس في المعلومات ، والتعليم غير الرسمي ، والحق في الدخول في حوار مع أقرانهم لمناقشة حقوق الإنسان في العقيدة الإسلامية. مكنتنا المعرفة المتعمقة من EAI وعلاقتها بالمجتمعات في جميع المقاطعات في أفغانستان من التفاوض بنجاح مع القادة المحافظين من الذكور للسماح للنساء بمغادرة مجمعاتهن العائلية من أجل المشاركة في مجموعات الاستماع النسائية.

"المفهوم الأكثر أهمية الذي تعلمناه هو أن للمرأة الحق في الاختيار في الزواج". - الاستماع مجموعة مشارك

التأثير والوصول إلى هذا المشروع

أكثر من 7,000

وصل المستمعون في أفغانستان

7 مليون

وصل الناس عبر شبكة الراديو الفضائية

100%

المجتمعات التي شملها الاستطلاع طلبت المزيد من التدريب في مجال حقوق الإنسان والدعم ذي الصلة

تأثير:

بعد الاستماع إلى حلقة من "أفغانستان الحبيبة" حول حق المرأة في العمل خارج منازلها ، اتصلت مجموعة نسائية في مقاطعة باجمان بفريق EAI. لقد تعلموا أنه من أجل العمل يحتاجون إلى الحصول على بطاقات هوية. طلبوا سفر EAI إلى مدينتهم لالتقاط صور لأعضاء دائرة الاستماع حتى يتمكنوا من الحصول على الهوية اللازمة

في منطقة البنجاب في باميان ، في أعقاب حلقة ناقشت الزواج القسري ، طلبت النساء غير المتزوجات في دائرة الاستماع إلى والديهن استشارته حول أي أزواج محتملين ، وينبغي أخذ رأيهم في الاعتبار قبل الزواج الواعد.

كما تأثرت الآراء حول تعليم الفتيات إيجابياً بهذه السلسلة. في بعض المجالات ، دعت النساء الرجال للاستماع إلى البرامج معهم. في إحدى القرى ، كان هناك رجل لا يوافق على تعليم الفتيات ولا يسمح لابنته بالالتحاق بالمدرسة. بعد الاستماع إلى البرنامج والتحدث مع المجموعة ، غير رأيه ووافق على السماح لها بالرحيل.

تعمل دوائر الاستماع النسائية الآن كمجموعة دعم لنساء المجتمع ، وتتجاوز فائدتها الهدف التعليمي الأصلي للشكل. " مقيم المشروع الخارجي

Human rights and women in Islam

After identifying many misconceptions about human and women's rights in Afghanistan, EAI used radio dramas and discussion groups to illustrate how human rights are compatible with and enshrined in Islamic culture.

A Project of
Afghanistan, Flora Family Foundation

The program not only had a good effect on my life but, from what I have seen, a good effect on the lives of all those who listen to it.

– Listening Group Facilitator in Parwan Province

EAI’s 2007-2009 program Human Rights and Women in Islam used radio and discussion groups to highlight the ways that human rights are not only compatible with Islamic culture and texts but supported by a number of verses. With generous support from the Flora Family Foundation, EAI implemented a human rights program designed to empower rural women through radio programming, leadership training, and women’s listening groups. The program increased awareness of existing laws and services that support women and girls and spurred demand for additional reforms and increased services while changing attitudes about the role of women and girls within Afghan society. Testimonials and experiences of rural women were brought to a national audience by EAI’s dynamic Afghan gender-balanced team.

PROJECT ACTIVITIES:

EAI produced and broadcast 100 episodes of the radio drama series “My Rights, Your Rights, Our Rights in the Light of Islam.” The radio program was designed to tackle women’s issues. Messaging for the shows drew upon the Islamic Declaration of Human Rights. The show’s characters explored these issues in the context of their Muslim faith and family dynamics.

In addition, the radio program “Our Beloved Afghanistan” exposed Afghan citizens to some of the inspirational stories and successes of leading Afghan women. The programming provided hope and knowledge about women’s rights across the country. The combination of the drama series “My Rights, Your Rights, Our Rights in the Light of Islam” and “Our Beloved Afghanistan” inspired social change at the community level. The listening groups strengthened community ties becoming a support network for women who are often isolated from one another.

Women’s listening circles were set up in response to the difficulties faced by the human rights training team in engaging rural women in rights-based conversations, due to the cultural restrictions of their movements. The listening circles allowed for more active knowledge exchange with attendees asking questions and sharing their experiences. The personalization of the dialogue helped women to retain the information they heard on the radio programming. This approach removed the social isolation many Afghan women face with little to no opportunity to meet women outside of their family. The listening groups provided them with a safe environment to connect.

In terms of defining human rights in an Afghan context, based on our experience working with rural populations across Afghanistan, and the types of rights our Afghan participants communicated, EAI intentionally designed the project to address a broad definition of human rights abuses. This includes not only violence against civilian populations by organized armed groups but also the denial of basic social services and women’s rights. For example:

  • The right to basic education for women and children;
  • the right to seek medical care;
  • the right to participate in skill-building activities;
  • the right to claim inheritance in order to support families;
  • the right to choose not to enter a forced or early child marriage;
  • the right to vote in government elections.

Not only did we discuss human rights, but EAI Afghan staff demonstrated the promotion of human rights. To increase access to information the team provided satellite radio receivers to ensure women’s right to information in highly marginalized communities. EAI mobilized communities to conduct human rights training workshops, in certain areas with mixed-gender groups, to support people’s right to information, informal education, and the right to engage in dialogue with peers to discuss human rights in the Islamic faith. EAI’s in-depth knowledge and connection to communities in all provinces in Afghanistan enabled us to successfully negotiate with conservative male leaders to allow women to leave their family compounds in order to participate in women’s listening groups.  

"The most important concept we learned was that women have the right to choose in marriage." - Listening Group Participant

Impact & Reach of this Project

7,000+

listeners reached in Afghanistan

7 Million

people reached via satellite radio network

100%

of communities surveyed asked for more human rights training and related support

IMPACT:

Having listened to an episode of “Our Beloved Afghanistan” about the right of women to work outside their homes, a women’s group in Paghman district contacted the EAI team. They had learned that in order to work they needed to obtain identity cards. They requested EAI travel to their town to take photographs of the listening circle members so that they could obtain the necessary i.d.  

In the Panjab district of Bamiyan, following an episode that discussed forced marriage, the unmarried women in the listening circle jointly demanded to their parent that would be consulted about any prospective husbands and that their opinion should be taken into account before promising marriage.

Views on girls’ education were also positively influenced by the series. In some areas, women invited men to listen to the programs with them. In one village, there was a man who did not agree with girls education and would not allow his daughter to attend school. After listening to the program and talking with the group, he changed his mind and agreed to let her go.

The Women’s Listening Circles' now function as a support group for women of the community, and their utility extends far beyond the original educational objective of the format.” External Project Evaluator

©Copyright 2019 Equal Access International
Privacy Policy

Sign up for The Loop to stay connected