أفغانستان: مشروع إذاعة شباب الباشتو

في عام 2010 ، قاد EAI برنامجًا لتنشيط شباب أفغانستان بعد الحرب ، وشجعهم على البقاء في المدرسة واستخدام تعليمهم في نهاية المطاف لإعادة بناء البلاد. 2010

مشروع -
أفغانستان

العنف شيء يمكن أن ينمو بمرور الوقت. إذا قارنتها بشجرة وقمنا بقص فرع واحد فقط منها ، فسوف تنمو أغصان وأوراق أخرى. لا ينبغي لنا سقيها وعدم تركها تنمو. يجب أن نحاول تجفيفه من الجذور ".

- عضو مجموعة الاستماع

بدعم من وزارة الخارجية وشؤون الكومنولث في المملكة المتحدة ، قاد المعهد في عام 2010 برنامجًا لتنشيط شباب أفغانستان بعد الحرب ، وشجعهم على البقاء في المدرسة واستخدام تعليمهم في نهاية المطاف لإعادة بناء البلاد.

أنشطة المشروع:

أنتج فريق EAI في أفغانستان وبث 20 برنامجًا إذاعيًا موجهًا نحو الشباب بلغة الباشتو في عام 2010. وكانت هذه الحلقات الإذاعية تتألف من برامج الدراما والمقابلات من الميدان الذي يضع البرمجة للمستمعين المحليين. ال شباب اليوم: بلدنا ، مستقبلنا استهدف المشروع الشباب في المقاطعات الجنوبية والشرقية من أفغانستان ، مكملاً لاستراتيجية المملكة المتحدة لمواجهة التطرف العنيف.

أتاح الدعم المقدم من وزارة الخارجية وشؤون الكومنولث تمديد وتوسيع هذا البرنامج الحيوي ، المصمم للوصول إلى شباب الباشتو الضعفاء الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 15 و 30 عامًا ، وهم الفئة العمرية الأكثر تعرضًا لخطر التجنيد. قدم مشروع إذاعة شباب الباشتو برمجة المهارات الحياتية جنبًا إلى جنب مع مجموعات المناقشة التشاركية والحوار على الهواء حول القضايا ذات الصلة الشباب وقصص على غرار لتمكين المستمعين من رؤية أنفسهم قادة المستقبل في أفغانستان.

وصل هذا البرنامج بشكل فعال إلى الشباب المعرضين للخطر في جميع أنحاء المنطقة الجنوبية من أفغانستان من خلال البرمجة العملية والتمكينية. إن العروض المجمعة للبرنامج الإذاعي لمناهج المهارات الحياتية والنصائح العملية اليومية وعناصر الدراما المتكاملة تمكن شباب البشتون من التغلب على تحديات الحياة وإلهام المشاركة الواثقة في تنمية مجتمعاتهم. عندما يتم الجمع بين البرامج الإذاعية ومقابلات المتابعة ودوائر الاستماع ومجموعات المناقشة ، كما كانت مع هذا المشروع ، تتضاعف النتائج الإيجابية.

"يجب حل المشكلات التي تنجم عن العنف من خلال المعرفة." - عضو دائرة الاستماع البشتون

التأثير والوصول إلى هذا المشروع

27

تم الوصول إلى المحافظات الأفغانية ببرامج إذاعية

10 مليون

جمهور البرامج الإذاعية "شباب اليوم: بلدنا ، مستقبلنا"

20

البرامج الإذاعية الموجهة بلغة الباشتو الأصلية

لسوء الحظ ، لم يتم بذل الكثير من الجهود تجاه شبابنا. إنهم مستقبل البلد ، فلماذا لا يوجد المزيد من البرامج لهم؟ برنامج راديو المتصل
مقاطعة باروان ، أفغانستان

The Pashto youth radio project

In 2010, EAI spearheaded a program to reinvigorate the youth of post-war Afghanistan, encouraging them to stay in school and ultimately use their education to rebuild the country.

A Project of
Afghanistan

Violence is something which can grow over time. If you compare it to a tree and we cut only one branch of it, it will grow other branches and leaves. We should not water it and not let it grow. We should try to dry it from the roots.”

– Listening Group member

With support from the Foreign and Commonwealth Office of the United Kingdom, in 2010 EAI spearheaded a program to reinvigorate the youth of post-war Afghanistan, encouraging them to stay in school and ultimately use their education to rebuild the country.

PROJECT ACTIVITIES:

The EAI Afghanistan team produced and broadcast 20 Pashto language youth-oriented radio programs in 2010. These radio episodes were comprised of drama programs and interviews from the field that contextualize programming for local listeners. The Youth Today: Our Country, Our Future project targeted young men in the southern and eastern provinces of Afghanistan, complementing the UK’s countering violent extremism strategy.

Support from the Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO) enabled the extension and expansion of this vital programming, designed to reach vulnerable Pashto youth between the ages of 15 and 30, the age group at highest risk of recruitment. The Pashto Youth Radio Project provided life skills programming combined with participatory discussion groups and on-air dialogue on issues relevant youth and modeled storylines to enable listeners to see themselves as the future leaders of Afghanistan.

This program effectively reached at-risk youth throughout the southern region of Afghanistan with practical and empowering programming. The radio program’s combined offerings of a life skills curriculum, practical day-to-day advice, and integrated drama elements enable Pashtun youth to overcome life challenges and inspire confident engagement in the development of their communities. When the radio programs are combined with follow-up interviews, listening circles, and discussion groups, as they were with this project, the positive outcomes are multiplied.

“Problems that come from violence should be solved through knowledge.” - Pashtun Listening Circle Member

Impact & Reach of this Project

27

Afghan provinces reached with radio programs

10 Million

audience of "Youth Today: Our Country, Our Future" radio programs

20

original Pashto language youth-oriented radio programs

Regretfully, not many endeavors are made toward our youth. They are the future of a country, so why are there not more programs for them? Radio Program Caller
Parwan Province, Afghanistan

©Copyright 2019 Equal Access International
Privacy Policy

Sign up for The Loop to stay connected