Мэри Бет Гарбер

Директор совета

Мэри Бет Гарбер является членом Совета директоров EAI с 2006 года. Она обладает обширным опытом в области радио, телевидения и социальных изменений.

Поделиться

Мэри Бет Гарбер, бывший исполнительный вице-президент по маркетинговой стратегии Katz Media Group и президент Ассоциации вещателей Южной Калифорнии, вышла на пенсию в июне 2017 года. С тех пор она посвятила свое время и свой талант профессиональному озвучиванию и некоммерческой работе - записи. пять аудиокниг для Red Hen Press, доступных на Audible.com.

В июне 2018 года губернатор Джерри Браун назначил ее членом комитета Департамента по делам потребителей Калифорнии. Г-жа Гарбер входит в состав Исполнительного совета по наставничеству и вдохновению женщин на радио и является членом Совета директоров Pacific Pioneer Broadcastters, благотворительной организации Variety Children, Pointe в ТСЖ Малибу и Консультативного совета Альянса женщин в средствах массовой информации.

Ее лидерский и управленческий опыт охватывает медиа-маркетинг в Buena Vista Pictures студии Уолта Диснея, рекламных агентствах Chiat / Day и FCB, местных и национальных радиопродажах и управлении в So Cal Broadcasters Assn, Katz Media Group, ABC и CBS. Г-жа Гарбер получила признание в отрасли за свою обширную карьеру и благотворительные достижения, в том числе награду Radio Legend Award в 2013 году и «Вещатель года» в 2008 году по версии журнала Radio Ink Magazine. В 2011 году рекламное агентство Большого Лос-Анджелеса вручило ей свою премию «Спасатель жизни». В 2000 году она была удостоена награды Южно-Калифорнийского отделения Альянса женщин и гениев СМИ за выдающиеся достижения в области радио. В 2016 году она получила престижную награду Diamond Circle от Pacific Pioneer Broadcasters за выдающийся вклад в вещание. С 1999 года она ежегодно признавалась одной из самых влиятельных женщин на радио Radio Ink.

Мисс Гарбер - выпускница Питцер-колледжа.

Mary Beth Garber

Board Director

Mary Beth Garber has been an EAI Board member since 2006. She brings with her extensive experience in the radio, television, and social change fields.

Mary Beth Garber, former EVP of Marketing Strategy for Katz Media Group and President of the Southern California Broadcasters Association, retired from corporate work in June 2017. Since, she has devoted her time and talent to professional audio narration and non-profit work – recording five audiobooks for Red Hen Press, available on Audible.com.

In June 2018, she was appointed by Governor Jerry Brown to serve on the California Department of Consumer Affairs committee. Ms. Garber is on the Executive Board of Mentoring and Inspiring Women in Radio and is a member of the Board of Directors of Pacific Pioneer Broadcasters, Variety Children’s Charity, the Pointe at Malibu HOA and the Advisory Board of Alliance for Women in Media.

Her leadership and management experience encompasses media marketing at Walt Disney Studio’s Buena Vista Pictures, ad agencies Chiat/Day and FCB, local and national radio sales and management at So Cal Broadcasters Assn, Katz Media Group, ABC and CBS. Ms. Garber has received industry recognition for her extensive career and philanthropic achievements, including the “Radio Legend Award” in 2013 and “Broadcaster of the Year” in 2008 by Radio Ink Magazine. Ad Relief of Greater Los Angeles gave her their Lifesaver Award in 2011. She was the recipient of the 2000 Southern California Chapter of Alliance for Women in Media Genii Award for Excellence in Radio. In 2016, she received the prestigious Diamond Circle award from the Pacific Pioneer Broadcasters for outstanding contributions to broadcasting. She has been named one of Radio Ink’s Most Influential Women in Radio every year since 1999.

Ms. Garber is a graduate of Pitzer College.

©Copyright 2019 Equal Access International
Privacy Policy

Sign up for The Loop to stay connected