Mary Beth Garber

Directeur du conseil d'administration

Mary Beth Garber est membre du conseil d'administration d'EAI depuis 2006. Elle apporte sa vaste expérience dans les domaines de la radio, de la télévision et du changement social.

Mary Beth Garber, ancienne vice-présidente directrice de la stratégie marketing de Katz Media Group et présidente de la Southern California Broadcasters Association, a pris sa retraite de l'entreprise en juin 2017. Depuis, elle a consacré son temps et son talent à la narration audio professionnelle et au travail à but non lucratif - enregistrement cinq livres audio pour Red Hen Press, disponibles sur Audible.com.

En juin 2018, elle a été nommée par le gouverneur Jerry Brown pour siéger au comité du département californien de la consommation. Mme Garber siège au conseil d'administration de Mentoring and Inspiring Women in Radio et est membre du conseil d'administration de Pacific Pioneer Broadcasters, de Variety Children's Charity, de Pointe at Malibu HOA et du conseil consultatif de l'Alliance for Women in Media.

Son expérience de leadership et de gestion englobe le marketing des médias chez Buena Vista Pictures de Walt Disney Studio, les agences de publicité Chiat / Day et FCB, les ventes et la gestion de la radio locale et nationale chez So Cal Broadcasters Assn, Katz Media Group, ABC et CBS. Mme Garber a reçu la reconnaissance de l'industrie pour sa vaste carrière et ses réalisations philanthropiques, notamment le «Radio Legend Award» en 2013 et le «diffuseur de l'année» en 2008 par Radio Ink Magazine. Ad Relief of Greater Los Angeles lui a décerné leur Lifesaver Award en 2011. Elle a reçu le 2000 Southern California Chapter of Alliance for Women in Media Genii Award for Excellence in Radio. En 2016, elle a reçu le prestigieux prix Diamond Circle des Pacific Pioneer Broadcasters pour ses contributions exceptionnelles à la radiodiffusion. Elle est nommée l'une des femmes les plus influentes de Radio Ink à la radio chaque année depuis 1999.

Mme Garber est diplômée du Pitzer College.

Mary Beth Garber

Board Director

Mary Beth Garber has been an EAI Board member since 2006. She brings with her extensive experience in the radio, television, and social change fields.

Mary Beth Garber, former EVP of Marketing Strategy for Katz Media Group and President of the Southern California Broadcasters Association, retired from corporate work in June 2017. Since, she has devoted her time and talent to professional audio narration and non-profit work – recording five audiobooks for Red Hen Press, available on Audible.com.

In June 2018, she was appointed by Governor Jerry Brown to serve on the California Department of Consumer Affairs committee. Ms. Garber is on the Executive Board of Mentoring and Inspiring Women in Radio and is a member of the Board of Directors of Pacific Pioneer Broadcasters, Variety Children’s Charity, the Pointe at Malibu HOA and the Advisory Board of Alliance for Women in Media.

Her leadership and management experience encompasses media marketing at Walt Disney Studio’s Buena Vista Pictures, ad agencies Chiat/Day and FCB, local and national radio sales and management at So Cal Broadcasters Assn, Katz Media Group, ABC and CBS. Ms. Garber has received industry recognition for her extensive career and philanthropic achievements, including the “Radio Legend Award” in 2013 and “Broadcaster of the Year” in 2008 by Radio Ink Magazine. Ad Relief of Greater Los Angeles gave her their Lifesaver Award in 2011. She was the recipient of the 2000 Southern California Chapter of Alliance for Women in Media Genii Award for Excellence in Radio. In 2016, she received the prestigious Diamond Circle award from the Pacific Pioneer Broadcasters for outstanding contributions to broadcasting. She has been named one of Radio Ink’s Most Influential Women in Radio every year since 1999.

Ms. Garber is a graduate of Pitzer College.

©Copyright 2019 Equal Access International
Privacy Policy

Sign up for The Loop to stay connected