تعزيز إصلاحات المناطق القبلية (FATA)

تم تنفيذ مشروع إصلاحات المناطق القبلية المدارة (FATA) ومشاركة المجتمع المدني في الفترة ما بين 2014-2017 لإعلام وتثقيف وإشراك مواطني المناطق القبلية المدارة اتحاديًا (FATA) في إصلاحات المنطقة.

مشروع -
باكستان

تم إلقاء القبض على أحد سكاننا - 65 عامًا - بموجب بند المسؤولية الجماعية في تنظيم جرائم الحدود (FCR). أ قانون قاسي قديم من القرن الماضي في مناطق القبائل الخاضعة للإدارة الفدرالية (FATA). رفض مسؤول الحكومة المحلية طلب شيوخ القبائل بإطلاق سراح الرجل العجوز. في نفس اليوم ، استمعت إلى البرنامج الإذاعي "Kadam Pa Kadam"على FM 101 الذي كان حول التغييرات في المسؤولية الجماعية في إصلاحات FATA. بعد ذلك ، استشرت مع ميسِّر نادي مستمع EAI في وكالة Bajawar وتعرف أكثر على التغييرات الجديدة في المسؤولية الجماعية. بعد امتلاك معلومات كافية عن التغيير الجديد في المسؤولية الجماعية ، ذهبت إلى مكتب الإدارة السياسية وأخبرتهم أنه وفقًا للتعديلات في FCR ، لا يحق لأي شخص اعتقال شخص يزيد عمره عن 65 عامًا أو أقل من 16 عامًا بشأن المسؤولية الجماعية. لحسن الحظ كانت إدارتنا المحلية مقتنعة بحسني وأطلقوا سراح الشخص المسن على الفور. "

- مالك شمشي خان ، 33 عامًا في وكالة باجور لكيمور المستمع

كان مشروع "تعزيز إصلاحات المناطق القبلية" (FFR) عبارة عن مبادرة إعلامية مبتكرة مدتها 39 شهرًا ، تكملها أنشطة إشراك المجتمع تهدف إلى توسيع نطاق معرفة المجتمعات في المناطق القبلية الخاضعة للإدارة الفيدرالية (FATA) بشأن الإصلاحات الإدارية التي أثرت على مناطقها. تضمن المشروع تطوير محتوى إذاعي أصلي موثوق به عن إصلاحات المناطق القبلية في لهجات الباشتو المحلية ، إلى جانب إشراك الشباب في الأنشطة المدنية في هذه المناطق المعرضة للخطر. في الوقت نفسه ، شجع المشروع تطوير قادة المجتمع ذوي العقلية الإصلاحية في المناطق الأكثر تضرراً من التشدد والتطرف.

أنشطة المشروع:

كانت الأهداف الرئيسية للمشروع هي زيادة فهم الجمهور على نطاق واسع ومعرفة إصلاحات المناطق القبلية (FATA) ، وكيف أثرت هذه التغييرات على العملية الديمقراطية وسيادة القانون والحرية الأساسية للمواطنين مع تشجيع مشاركة المواطنين في العملية السياسية.

من خلال تصميم وتنفيذ حملة إعلامية تثقيفية عامة مبتكرة ، تكملها أنشطة توعية متعددة ، زاد المشروع من وعي الجمهور وشجع المزيد من مشاركة المواطنين في العملية السياسية.

  • أنتجت EAI وبثت 148 حلقة إذاعية بلغة الباشتو عبر الشعبية Kadam Pa Kadam (KPK أو برنامج "خطوة بخطوة") بشأن الحوكمة والإصلاحات
  • شارك أكثر من 5,800 شاب بشكل مباشر في أنشطة المشاركة المجتمعية بما في ذلك العروض المسرحية المتنقلة ، والتجمعات الهجرية (المراكز المجتمعية التقليدية للأشخاص الناطقين بالباشتو لحل المشكلات من خلال الجهود الجماعية) ، وحضور الاحتفالات الرياضية وزيارات التعرض.
  • سهلت أكثر من 320 اجتماعًا لمجموعة الاستماع والنقاش (LDG) لزيادة معرفة 599 شابًا بالإصلاحات الجديدة وتحفيز النشاط المدني في المناطق القبلية.
  • كان للمشروع حملة قوية على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وإنتاج أفلام وثائقية لتعزيز المعرفة والمشاركة في إصلاحات المناطق الحرة.

من الأهمية بمكان بالنسبة لـ EAI باكستان تحويل المبادرة إلى منصة ملهمة لتحفيز الشباب من المجتمعات المهمشة على مشاركة قصصهم. مثال على ذلك إنتاج الفيلم الوثائقي "تغيير القصة ،التي أبرزت كفاح ثلاثة شبان عملوا بلا كلل للدفاع عن حقوق مجتمعاتهم المضطهدة.

عزز المشروع المشاركة المدنية والمشاركة على المستوى الشعبي من خلال الحوار التعاوني وبناء قدرات الشباب. لا يزال العديد من المشاركين في المشروع وكلاء تغيير يدافعون عن مجتمع نابض بالحيوية والتسامح والسياسي اليوم.

التأثير والوصول إلى هذا المشروع

أكثر من 1,300

حضر الناس Hujras.

33,000

شارك أفراد الجمهور الافتراضي في المشروع

80%

أبلغ المجيبون في الاستطلاع عن فهم أوضح لكيفية قيام إصلاحات المناطق القبلية بتمكينهم من المشاركة في العملية السياسية كنتيجة للبرنامج.

لا توجد كلمات يمكن أن تصف سعادتي ورضائي برؤية السكان المحليين في هذا التجمع بالهجرة. من دون مكان في قريتنا لكي نجلس مع كبار السن والشباب لمناقشة أمور مختلفة ، نمت قضايانا ومشاكلنا واندلعت في معارك كبرى ... جهود EAI Pakistan تساعد في تثقيف شبابنا حول القضايا المشتركة وإظهار كيف يمكن للأحداث التقليدية مثل الهجرة أن تجلب الوعي بإصلاحات المناطق الحرة. أعتقد أنه من خلال مثل هذه الاجتماعات في المستقبل ، سيكون كل شخص في هذه القرية قريبًا أكثر وعياً بإصلاحات المناطق القبلية وغيرها من القضايا القانونية ". السيد نديم خطاك المحامي
ميسرة تجمع الهجرة والحجرة المسنة من الأب بانو

Furthering FATA Reforms (FFR)

The Furthering FATA Reforms and civic engagement project was implemented between 2014-2017 to inform, educate, and actively engage citizens of Federally Administrated Tribal Areas (FATA) on the region’s reforms.

A Project of
Pakistan

One of our villagers – 65 years – was arrested under the collective responsibility clause of Frontier crime regulation (FCR). A century old draconian law in the Federally Administered Trible Areas (FATA). The local government official refused the request of tribal elders to release the old man. On the same day, I listened to the radio program “Kadam Pa Kadam” on FM 101 that was about the changes in collective responsibility in FATA reforms. Then, I consulted with the facilitator of EAI’s listener club in Bajawar agency and learn more about the new changes in collective responsibility. After having sufficient information on the new change in collective responsibility, I went to the political administration office and told them that according to the amendments in FCR, nobody has the right to arrest someone over 65 or under 16 about Collective Responsibility. Our local administration was luckily convinced by my reasoning and they released the elderly person on the spot.”

– Malik Shamshi Khan, 33 years member of Kaimoor Listener Club Bajaur Agency

The “Furthering FATA Reforms” (FFR) project was a 39 -month, innovative media initiative, complemented by community engagement activities aimed at broadening the knowledge of communities in the Federally Administrated Tribal Areas (FATA) on the administrative reforms that affected their regions. The project included the development of original, credible broadcast radio content on FATA reforms in local Pashto dialects, coupled with the youth engagement in civic activities in these at-risk regions. At the same time, the project promoted the development of reform-minded community leaders in the areas that have been most affected by militancy and extremism.

PROJECT ACTIVITIES:

The primary objectives of the project were to increase widespread public understanding and knowledge of the FATA reforms, and how these changes impacted the democratic process, rule of law, and the citizens’ fundamental freedom while encouraging citizen participation in the political process.

By designing and implementing an innovative public education media campaign, complemented by multiple outreach activities, the project increased public awareness and encouraged greater citizen participation in the political process.

  • EAI produced and broadcast 148 Pashto-language radio episodes via the popular Kadam Pa Kadam (KPK or ‘Step by Step’) program on governance and reforms
  • Engaged more than 5,800 youth directly in community engagement activities including mobile theater performances, hujra gatherings (traditional community centers of Pashtu-speaking people to resolve issues through collective efforts), sports gala and exposure visits.
  • Facilitated more than 320 Listening and Discussion Group (LDG) meetings to increase the knowledge of 599 youth on the new reforms and to motivate civic activism in FATA.
  • The project had a robust social media campaign and documentary production to promote knowledge and engagement on the FATA reforms.

Particularly important for EAI Pakistan was to turn the initiative into an inspiring platform for the motivation of youth from marginalized communities to share their stories. An example of this was the production of the documentary “Changing the Story,” which highlighted the struggle of three young people who tirelessly worked to defend the rights of their oppressed communities.

The project promoted civic engagement and participation at the grassroots level through collaborative dialogue and capacity building of youth. Several of the project’s participants continue to be change agents advocating for a just, tolerant and political vibrant community today.

Impact & Reach of this Project

1,300+

People attended Hujras.

33,000

virtual audience members have engaged with the project

80%

Survey respondents report a clearer understanding of how the FATA reforms will enable them to participate in the political process as a result of the program.

No words can describe my happiness and satisfaction at seeing local people at this Hujra gathering. Without a place in our village for us to sit together with our elders and youth to discuss different things, our issues and problems have grown and erupted into major fights... the efforts of EAI Pakistan are helping educate our youth on common issues and show how traditional events like Hujra can bring awareness of the FATA Reforms. I believe that through such meetings in the future, every person of this village will soon be more aware of FATA Reforms and other legal issues." Mr. Nadim Khattak Advocate
facilitator of Hujra gathering & Hujra Elder from FR Bannu

©Copyright 2019 Equal Access International
Privacy Policy

Sign up for The Loop to stay connected