السلام من خلال التنمية (PDevI)

الاتصالات هي أداة حيوية في معالجة دوافع التطرف العنيف (VE). قدمت EAI مجموعة من أنشطة الاتصالات المصممة لتعزيز الاستقرار والمرونة والسلام والازدهار في النيجر وتشاد بين 2009-2011.

مشروع -
بوركينا فاسو, النيجر, الساحل

البرامج الإذاعية تحرض على السلام والمشاركة المدنية

الاتصالات هي أداة حيوية في معالجة دوافع التطرف العنيف (VE). نيابةً عن الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية (USAID) ، قدمت EAI مجموعة من أنشطة الاتصالات المصممة لتعزيز الاستقرار والمرونة والسلام والازدهار. بين عامي 2009-2011 ، كانت EAI هي الشريك الرائد لوسائل الإعلام والمشاركة المجتمعية في النيجر وتشاد. إنتاج ثلاث سلاسل إذاعية أصلية باللغات المحلية على قدم المساواة 845 حلقة فردية تصل إلى حوالي 3.3 مليون مستمع مع 60 شريك لمحطة إذاعية.

كان الغرض من البرنامج الإذاعي PDEV هو دعم إنتاج برامج الوسائط التشاركية والتمثيلية في مجموعة واسعة من الإعدادات وزيادة تأثير أنشطة PDEV الأخرى من خلال برنامج إعلامي وصل إلى جمهور أوسع بكثير. نجحت البرامج الإذاعية لـ PDEV في زيادة كل من كمية ونوعية مشاركة المواطنين والتعبير الديمقراطي ، من خلال مناقشات حول موضوعات PDEV الخاصة بالسلام والتسامح. كنتيجة مباشرة ، انخرطت مجموعات من المستمعين ، الذين شاركوا مع الحكومات المحلية في تحسين الخدمات المجتمعية ، في تحفيز المستمعين الشباب على السيطرة على مستقبلهم ، واكتسبت الأصوات المعتدلة منصة جيدة التصميم عززت منها رسائل PDEV.

"ترفع هذه البرامج الوعي ، خاصة في السياق الحالي في النيجر. لقد تعلم المواطنون الكثير من خلال الموضوعات التي تناقش المواطنة والتصويت والديمقراطية. "مستمع ، نيامي

أنشطة المشروع:

بدأ البرنامج ، كما تفعل معظم برامج EAI ، مع تقييم وسائل الإعلام ، والبحوث التكوينية وورش العمل لأصحاب المصلحة. أدت مشاركة أصحاب المصلحة إلى المشاركة المحلية وتمكيننا من تحديد أعضاء المجموعة الاستشارية للمحتوى (CAG) التي مثلت أصحاب المصلحة المحليين والمنظمات الدولية مثل جمعية المحاميات وحقوق الإنسان ووزارة الشباب ووزارة التخطيط واليونيسف والشباب الوطني المجلس ، رابطة الصحفيين الناطقين بالعربية ، المجلس الأعلى للشؤون الإسلامية وغيرها.

أبلغ البحث جميع البرامج الإعلامية اللاحقة و CAG قدمت الدعم لإنتاجات الوسائط PDEV في تطوير موضوعات الحلقة ومراجعة المحتوى. أنتجت EAI برامج محادثة للشباب ، وبرامج للشباب والدين ، وبرامج للحكم الرشيد ، وبرنامج يركز على الحوار بين الأديان. تميزت البرامج بتنسيق مجلة مع ضيوف على الهواء مباشرة ومقابلات وشهادات ونوافذ vox للملوثات العضوية الثابتة ، بالإضافة إلى مقطع رسم موجز. يمكن للمستمعين التفاعل مع البرنامج بإرسال رسائل نصية قصيرة من هواتفهم المحمولة والمشاركة في الاختبارات.

تشمل أنشطة البرنامج الإضافية:

  • 176 جلسة الاستماع ومجموعات العمل (LDAGs) ؛
  • تدريب 500 من الشباب والنساء والإذاعة ؛
  • تدريب مراسل واسع النطاق
  • تطوير قواعد سلوك وسائل الإعلام ؛
  • التدريب على الإنتاج الإعلامي
  • التدريب على إدارة محطات الراديو والتوجيه ؛
  • الرسائل القصيرة وأنظمة الإدخال التفاعلية للمجتمع المتقدمة.

"لا أفتقد أبدًا حلقة من Sada Zumunci وأريد أن تستمر في الإنتاج. لقد تعلمت الكثير من الاستماع إلى العرض حول التعايش السلمي بين المسيحيين والمسلمين. لم أكن أعرف أن المسلم يجب أن يكرم جاره بغض النظر عن دينه. نظرًا لأنني أدركت أهمية هذا البرنامج ، فقد جعلت متابعي يستمعون إليه في كل مرة يتم بثه. أنا ضد التطرف والعنف. هذا البرنامج يثقف الأطفال ويعزز السلام في مجتمعنا. "- هارونا لابو ، مارابوت ومديرة مدرسة قرآنية ، زيندر

مثال:

في النيجر ، استمع ما يقرب من ربع السكان النيجيريين إلى برنامج PDEV واحد على الأقل كل أسبوع واستمع ثالث إلى برنامج واحد على الأقل كل شهر (إجمالي 2.87 مليون مستمع منتظم). 92 ٪ و 89 ٪ من المستطلعين يثقون في المعلومات الواردة في برامج الشباب والحكم الرشيد على التوالي. اختار المشاركون في الاستطلاع لجميع برامج PDEV "السلام والتسامح" في أغلب الأحيان عندما سئلوا عن موضوع البرامج ، مما يشير إلى أن الجمهور فهم محتوى المراسلة الرئيسي للبرمجة. تحدث 84 ٪ و 76 ٪ من المستمعين من برامج الشباب والحكم الرشيد على التوالي عن البرنامج للآخرين ، مع ما يقرب من ثلاثة أرباع أولئك الذين يتبادلون المعلومات حول السلام والتسامح. رأى 88٪ و 84٪ من المستمعين إلى برامج الشباب والحكم الرشيد أن الاستماع إلى البرنامج ساعد في إحداث تغييرات في القضايا التي تهمهم.

التأثير والوصول إلى هذا المشروع

20,000 الأفراد

تم الاتصال به في برنامج إذاعي أو تمت مقابلته من قِبل مراسل مجتمع.

60-80٪ المستمعين

ذكرت أن البرنامج ساعدهم على اتخاذ قرار جيد أو تحسين حياتهم (٪ يمثلون مختلف البلدان)

أكثر من 90 المجتمعات

كان مراسلو المجتمع نشيطين في أكثر من 90 مجتمعًا واقتراحات التقييم التي ساعدوها في تحفيز الحلول للنزاعات المحلية

شريك معنا

دعم EAI لإلهام المجتمعات للدعوة لأنفسهم مع حكوماتهم ودفع السلام في مجتمعاتهم.

معرفة المزيد

Peace Through Development I (PDev 1)

Communications are a vital tool in addressing the drivers of violent extremism (VE). EAI  delivered a range of communications activities designed to foster stability, resilience, peace, and prosperity in Niger and Chad between 2009-2011.

A Project of
Burkina Faso, Niger, Sahel

Radio Programs Instigate Peace and Civic Engagement

Communications are a vital tool in addressing the drivers of violent extremism (VE). On behalf of USAID, EAI delivered a range of communications activities designed to foster stability, resilience, peace, and prosperity. Between 2009-2011, EAI was the lead participatory media and community engagement partner in Niger and Chad. Producing three original radio series in local languages equaling 845 individual episodes reaching approximately 3.3 million listeners with 60 radio station partners.

The purpose of the PDEV radio program was to support the production of participatory and representative media programming in a wide range of settings and to leverage the impact of other PDEV activities through a media program which reached a much broader audience. The PDEV radio programs succeeded in increasing both the quantity and quality of citizen participation and democratic expression, through discussions of PDEV themes of peace and tolerance. As a direct result, groups of listeners, engaged with local governments to improve community services, young listeners were motivated to take control of their futures, and moderate voices gained a well-constructed platform from which they furthered PDEV messages.

 

“These programs raise awareness, especially in the current context in Niger. Citizens have learned a great deal through the topics that discuss citizenship, voting, and democracy." Listener, Niamey

PROJECT ACTIVITIES:

The program kicked off, as most EAI programs do, with a media assessment, formative research and stakeholder workshops. The stakeholder engagement generated local buy-in and enabled us to identify Content Advisory Group (CAG) members that represented local stakeholders and international organizations such as the Association of Female Lawyers, Human rights, Ministry of Youth, Ministry of Planning, UNICEF and National Youth Council, Association of Arabic-Speaking Journalists, Superior Council of Islamic Affairs and others.

The research informed all subsequent media programming and the CAG provided support for the PDEV media productions in the development of episode themes and review of content. EAI produced youth chat shows, youth and religion programming, good governance programming, and a program focused on inter and intra-religious dialogue. Programs featured a magazine format with on-air guests, interviews, testimonials, and vox pops, as well as a brief sketch segment. Listeners could interact with the show by sending SMS’s from their portable phones and by participating in quizzes.

Additional program activities included:

  • 176 Listening Discussion and Action Groups (LDAGs);
  • 500 Youth, Women and Radio Partners Trained;
  • extensive Community Reporter Training;
  • development of a Media Code of Conduct;
  • media Production Training;
  • radio Station Management Training and Mentoring;
  • SMS and interactive community input systems developed.

“I never miss an episode of Sada Zumunci and I want it to continue production. I have learned a great deal from listening to the show on peaceful coexistence between Christians and Muslims. I did not know that a Muslim must honor his neighbor no matter his religion. Since I have come to understand the importance of this program, I have made my followers listen to it each time it is broadcast. I am against extremism and violence. This program educates children and promotes peace in our society.” – Harouna Labo, Marabout and Director of a Koranic school, Zinder

EXAMPLE IMPACT:

In Niger, almost a quarter of the Nigerien population listened to at least one PDEV program each week with a third listening to at least one program a month (total of 2.87 million regular listeners). 92% and 89% of respondents trusted the information received in the youth and good governance programs respectively. Survey respondents to all PDEV programs chose “peace and tolerance” most often when asked about the subject matter of the programs, indicating that the audience understood the major messaging content of the programming. 84% and 76% of listeners of the youth and good governance programs respectively talked about the program to others, with approximately three-quarters of those sharing information about peace and tolerance. 88% and 84% of listeners to the youth and good governance programs felt that listening to the program helped bring about changes in issues of interest to them.

Impact & Reach of this Project

20,000 Individuals

Called into a radio program or were interviewed by a community reporter.

60-80% Listeners

Reported the program helped them make a good decision or improve their lives (the different % represent the different countries)

90+ Communities

Community Reporters were active in over 90 communities and the evaluation suggestions they were instrumental in catalyzing solutions to local disputes

Partner with Us

Support EAI to inspire communities to advocate for themselves with their governments and drive peace in their communities.

Learn More