نحن نستطيع فعلها

تعاون هذا المشروع مع خدمة تحويل الأموال عبر الهاتف المتحرك Wing لجلب المعرفة المالية للشباب الذين هم في أمس الحاجة إليها.

مشروع -
كمبوديا، البلدان الماضية

شراكة مع Wing لتحويل الأموال

أنا فخور جدًا بالقول إنني قادت الجهود لتشكيل 53 مجموعة استماع وحوار لمنظمة Equal Access International 'نحن نستطيع فعلها' برنامج إذاعي للشباب. تعد أندية الشباب مثالًا إيجابيًا على تأثير برمجة المساواة في الوصول في مجتمعي. لقد أصبحوا قوة إيجابية من أجل التغيير في مقاطعة بانتاي مينتشي - وطني."

- ميك سينه ، مراسل شباب المجتمع

الاستفادة من المدى الطويل والشعبية نحن نستطيع فعلها برنامج إذاعة الشباب ، في عام 2017 ، أنتجت EAI محتوى للجمهور المتعلم حول تحديد الأهداف والمدخرات والميزنة والمؤسسات المالية وخدمة تحويل أموال Wing وبرنامج Wing Pilot. تقدر EAI أن الثلاثة الجناح المدعومة نحن نستطيع فعلها سمع الحلقات بمئات الآلاف من الشباب الكمبودي.

أنشطة المشروع: 

وشملت هذه المستمعين أعضاء من مئات نحن نستطيع فعلها نوادي الشباب تقع حولها البلد. انضم أعضاء النادي معًا للاستماع إلى برامج الراديو التي يدعمها الجناح و ناقش ما تعلموه. سمحت بيئة التعلم المشتركة للشباب باستكشاف كثير من الأحيان مربكة وتخويف موضوعات محو الأمية المالية في بيئة داعمة.

تصور الدراما المصغرة فتاة صغيرة تعيش في قرية إقليمية تواجه مشكلات مجتمعة مثل الفقر ، والافتقار إلى التعليم ، والرعاية الصحية الضعيفة ، وضغوط المراهقة. نتيجة لحالة طوارئ صحة الأسرة ، يتعين على أختها في بنوم بنه تحويل الأموال من المدينة إلى قريتهم. هذا يمهد الطريق لاستكشاف موضوعات محو الأمية المالية ونظرة عامة على خدمة Wing ، والتي تتعلمها الشخصيات بشكل أسرع وأرخص وأكثر أمانًا وملاءمة من تحويل الأموال عبر قنوات رسمية وغير رسمية.

بعد سماع البرنامج ، اتصل المستمعون بمحطتهم المحلية وطرحوا أسئلة أو أجابوا على استفسارات مستمعين آخرين. يتم بث كل من العروض الحية الستة مرتين في الشهر لمدة ثلاثة أشهر. استضافت عروض الاتصال من قبل مقدم راديو مقره في استوديو كل محطة ودعمها ممثل الجناح الذي كان متاحا للرد على المكالمات وشرح خدمة الجناح.

أنا مهتم جدًا بهذا البرنامج لأنني أريد أن أعرف كيفية توفير المال بشكل صحيح. على الرغم من أنني أحصل على دخل جيد ، إلا أنه ليس لدي أي أموال تم توفيرها. "- Hor Leap (من مقاطعة Stueng Treng)

التأثير والوصول إلى هذا المشروع

1,000

التقى الناس في أندية الاستماع

1.25 مليون

استمع الشباب إلى "يمكننا أن نفعل ذلك"

أكثر من 1,700

التفاعلات مع برنامج الراديو

قام كل من EAI و Wing بتنظيم برنامج تدريبي لـ 81 من قادة نادي الاستماع من خمس مقاطعات - Banteay Meanchey و Battambang و Prey Veng و Siem Reap و Svay Rieng. خلال التدريبات ، مدربي Wing و EAI ، بدعم من Microfinance Opportunities ، قدم المزيد من بناء المهارات المالية من خلال برنامج يمكن للشباب من خلاله أن يصبحوا من رواد الطيارين والمساعدة في تسجيل أعضاء جدد لخدمة الجناح. تم تسجيل جميع المتدربين البالغ عددهم 81 متدربًا ليكونوا Wing Pilots.

لتعزيز المشاركة في المشروع ، عقدت EAI مسابقة للمستمعين لتطوير خطط الادخار الشخصية. قدم 80 مشاركًا مسابقات للمسابقة ، وتم اختيار الفائزين بناءً على دقة وقوة خططهم.

بعد ثلاثة أشهر فقط ، أرسل الآلاف من المستمعين رسائل ورسائل نصية قصيرة ، أو أجروا مكالمات هاتفية ، أو حضروا اجتماعات النادي لمشاركة أفكارهم حول الموضوعات المالية وخدمة Wing.

أرغب في إنشاء خطة ادخار لتوفير ما يكفي من المال لمواصلة دراستي في بنوم بنه. إذا لم أقم بوضع خطة واضحة ، فلن يكون لدي ما يكفي من المال للدراسة لأن أسرتي فقيرة. " سوثي
من مقاطعة كامبونغ شنانج

We can do it

This project teamed up with mobile money transfer service Wing to bring financial literacy to youth who desperately need it.

A Project of
Cambodia, Past Countries

A partnership with Wing money transfer service

I am very proud to say that I have led efforts to form 53 listening and dialogue groups for the Equal Access International ‘We Can Do It’ youth radio show. The youth clubs are a positive example of the impact of Equal Access programming in my community. They have become a positive force for change in Banteay Meanchey province – my homeland.

-Mik Sinh, Community Youth Reporter

Utilizing its long-running and popular We Can Do It youth radio program, in 2017 EAI produced content to educated audiences about goal setting, savings, budgeting, financial institutions, the Wing money transfer service, and the Wing Pilot program. EAI estimates that the three Wing-supported We Can Do It episodes were heard by hundreds of thousands of Cambodian youth.

PROJECT ACTIVITIES: 

These listeners included members of the hundreds of We Can Do It youth clubs located around the country. Club members joined together to listen to the Wing-supported radio programs and discuss what they learned. This shared learning environment allowed youth to explore often confusing and intimidating financial literacy topics in a supportive environment.

The mini-dramas depicted a young girl living in a provincial village that faces combined problems of poverty, lack of access to education, poor healthcare, and the pressures of adolescence. As the result of a family health emergency, her sister in Phnom Penh must transfer money from the city to their home village. This sets the stage for an exploration of financial literacy topics and an overview of the Wing service, which the characters learn is faster, cheaper, more secure, and convenient than transferring money through other formal and informal channels.

After hearing the program, listeners called into their local station and asked questions or responded to queries from other listeners. Each of the six live shows aired twice per month for three months. The call-in shows were hosted by a radio presenter based in each station’s studio and were supported by a Wing representative who was available to answer calls and explain the Wing service.

“I am very interested in this program because I want to know how to save money properly. Even though I earn a good income, I do not have any money saved.” - Hor Leap (from Stueng Treng province)

Impact & Reach of this Project

1,000

people met at the listening clubs

1.25 Million

youth listened to "We Can Do It"

1,700+

interactions with the radio program

EAI and Wing jointly organized a training program for 81 listening club leaders from five provinces – Banteay Meanchey, Battambang, Prey Veng, Siem Reap, and Svay Rieng. During the course of the trainings, Wing and EAI trainers, supported by Microfinance Opportunities, provided further financial skill building through a program where young people could become Wing Pilots and help sign up new members for the Wing service. All 81 trainees signed up to be Wing Pilots.

To promote participation in the project, EAI held a contest for listeners to develop personal savings plans. 80 participants submitted contest entries and of those, winners were chosen based on the accuracy and strength of their plans.

After only three months, thousands of listeners had sent letters and SMS messages, made phone calls, or attended club meetings to share their ideas about financial topics and the Wing service.

I want to create a savings plan in order to save enough money to further my education in Phnom Penh. If I do not set a clear plan, I will not have enough money to study because my family is poor.” Sothy
from Kampong Chhnang province

©Copyright 2019 Equal Access International
Privacy Policy

Sign up for The Loop to stay connected