تشجيع المشاركة المدنية للشباب اليمني: حملة واصل الإعلامية

في اليمن ، البلد الذي يشكل الشباب فيه 70٪ من السكان ، قامت حملة WASL الإعلامية لعام 2013 في EAI بتكليف الجداريات العامة للفنانين وإنتاج برامج إذاعية تركز على الشباب لتشجيع المشاركة المدنية

مشروع -
البلدان الماضية، اليمن

بالشراكة مع اليونيسف ، أطلقت منظمة Equal Access International (EAI) حملة "وصل للمعلومات العامة" في يونيو 2013 لتضخيم أصوات المراهقين اليمنيين من خلال حملة إعلامية وأنشطة إعلامية عديدة. عملت EAI بشكل وثيق مع قادة المراهقين وأفراد المجتمع في ثماني محافظات لتعزيز المواقف الإيجابية تجاه الأدوار البناءة التي يمكن أن يلعبها المراهقون في المساعدة في تشكيل مستقبل اليمن.

أنشطة المشروع:

في عام 2013 ، مع استمرار اليمن في الانتقال خلال الفترة الانتقالية ، كانت القضايا الأمنية تهديدًا دائمًا تم إعداد EAI-Yemen له أثناء تنفيذ جميع أنشطته.

أنتجت EAI 22 حلقة من مسلسلها الإذاعي ، لنكن الأفضل معًا، والتي ركزت على قضايا المراهقين المهمة للمجتمع بما في ذلك زواج الأطفال وعمالة الأطفال والطرق التي يمكن للشباب أن يلعبوا بها دورًا إيجابيًا في تنمية مجتمعهم. وبثت الحلقات عبر تسع إذاعات محلية في ثماني محافظات مستهدفة وهي صنعاء وعدن وتعز ولحج والحديدة وحضرموت وذمار وإب ومأرب والإواف. علاوة على ذلك ، تلقى 17 مراسلًا مجتمعيًا (8 إناث و 9 رجال) من المحافظات الثماني تدريبات حول أدوار ومسؤوليات المراسلين المجتمعيين ، مثل تقنيات إجراء المقابلات والتقارير الحساسة وأخلاقيات الصحفيين.

بالإضافة إلى البرامج الإذاعية ، أطلقت EAI عدة حملات إعلامية بقيادة المراهقين لزيادة الوعي بالمشاركة المدنية للشباب. تضمنت الأنشطة إنشاء ملصقات ونشرات ولوحات إعلانية ولوحات جدارية في 10 محافظات. إلى 15 ظهورًا ترويجيًا في برامج تلفزيونية محلية تسلط الضوء على أنشطة وقضايا المشروع. أخيرًا ، أنتجت EAI أربعة أفلام قصيرة تناولت مختلف القضايا التي تواجه الشباب في اليمن. حظيت الأنشطة المختلفة التي تم تنفيذها خلال هذا المشروع باهتمام الجمهور ، مع ذكر أكثر من 40 مقالة إخبارية مطبوعة وعبر الإنترنت في جميع أنحاء البلاد.

التأثير والوصول إلى هذا المشروع

12

جداريات أصلية مرسومة في أربع محافظات مختلفة (صنعاء وعدن وإب وتعز)

95%

أكد المراهقون أنهم سيستخدمون المعارف والمهارات التي تعلموها من خلال البرنامج في المستقبل.

98%

ذكر المشاركون أن ما تعلموه في المشروع سيكون مفيدًا لإحداث تغيير إيجابي في مجتمعاتهم.

"جميع القضايا التي ناقشناها وتعلمنا عنها مهمة بالنسبة لنا ، مثل الزواج المبكر وعمالة الأطفال والاتجار بالبشر والمشردين داخلياً ... الآن تحسنت معرفتنا بها".

شريك معنا

اعمل مع EAI من أجل تقديم جدول أعمال يتضمن تمكين الشباب من التعبير عن احتياجاتهم وقيادتهم.

معرفة المزيد

Promoting Yemeni youth civic participation: WASL Public Information Campaign

In Yemen, a country where youth constitute 70% of the population, EAI’s 2013 WASL Public Information Campaign commissioned public murals from artists and produced youth-focused radio programs to encourage civic participation

A Project of
Past Countries, Yemen

In partnership with UNICEF, Equal Access International (EAI) launched the “WASL Public Information Campaign” in June 2013 to amplify the voices of Yemeni adolescents through a mass media campaign and numerous public information activities. EAI worked closely with adolescent leaders and community members across eight governorates to promote positive attitudes towards the constructive roles adolescents can play in helping shape Yemen’s future.

PROJECT ACTIVITIES:

In 2013, as Yemen continued to move through a transitional period, security issues were a constant threat that EAI-Yemen was prepared for during implementation of all its activities.

EAI produced 22 episodes of its radio series, Let’s Be the Best Together, which focused on adolescent issues important to the community including child marriage, child labor, and ways youth can play a positive role in their community’s development. The episodes were broadcast on nine local radio stations in the eight target governorates of Sana’a, Aden, Taiz, Lahj, Hodeidha, Hadramout, Dhamar, Ibb, Mareb, and Al-Iwaf. Moreover, 17 community reporters (8 female and 9 male) from the eight governorates received training on the roles and responsibilities of community reporters, such as interviewing techniques, sensitive reporting, and journalist ethics.

In addition to radio programs, EAI launched several public information campaigns led by adolescents to raise awareness of youth civic participation. Activities included creating posters, flyers, billboards, and wall paintings across 10 governorates; to 15 promotional appearances on local TV programs highlighting the project’s activities and issues. Lastly, EAI produced four short films that addressed different issues facing youth in Yemen. The various activities implemented during this project received public attention, with mentions in more than 40 print and online news articles across the nation.

Impact & Reach of this Project

12

original murals painted in four different governorates (Sana’a, Aden, Ibb, and Taiz)

95%

adolescents confirmed that they will use the knowledge and skills they learned through the program in the future.

98%

participants stated that what they learned in the project will be useful to effect positive change in their communities.

"All the issues we discussed and learned about are important to us, such as early marriage, child labor, human trafficking, internally displaced persons... Now our knowledge about them has improved."

Partner with Us

Work with EAI to forward an agenda of inclusion enabling young people to voice their needs and lead.

Learn More

©Copyright 2019 Equal Access International
Privacy Policy

Sign up for The Loop to stay connected