المساءلة من أجل التنمية (A4D) في كوت ديفوار

يقوم EAI بتسهيل التفاعل بين المواطنين (خاصة النساء والشباب) والحكومة مع تعزيز آليات المساءلة القائمة. 2020 حتى الآن

مشروع -
كوت ديفوار

برنامج المساءلة من أجل التنمية (A4D) في كوت ديفوار هو برنامج ممول من الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية لمدة عامين ويعزز التفاعل بين المواطنين (خاصة النساء والشباب) والحكومة ، مع تعزيز آليات المساءلة القائمة.

في جميع أنحاء البلاد ، كانت هناك فرص قليلة لتبادل هادف بين المواطنين والمسؤولين الحكوميين ، ومنع الناس من التعبير عن احتياجاتهم وإيجاد حلول عملية. في الفترة التي تسبق السنة الانتخابية المثيرة للجدل في عام 2020 ، أصبحت الحاجة إلى نهج شامل لمساءلة الحكومة على جميع المستويات أكثر وضوحًا.

علاوة على ذلك ، استمرت الفجوة بين المواطنين في المناطق الحضرية والريفية ، والبالغين والشباب ، والنساء والرجال في الاتساع ، مما أدى إلى الإحباط على جميع المستويات. أصبح التهميش المستمر والمستمر للنساء والشباب أكثر وضوحا مع مرور كل عام دون تغيير قابل للقياس.

في المناطق الحدودية النائية مثل Tchologo و Bounkani ، حيث تتجاوز مستويات الفقر (65.6٪ و 61.8٪ على التوالي) بكثير المتوسطات الوطنية ، فإن هذه الديناميكيات أكثر وضوحًا. سوف تركز A4D جغرافيًا على القرى الريفية في البلديات والمقاطعات الفرعية في هذه المناطق.

تعالج مبادرة A4D هذه التحديات وأكثر من ذلك لخلق مواطنة أكثر قوة ومعرفة. تشمل الأنشطة الأولية ما يلي:

  • نحن نقوم بتحديد ورسم خرائط لصانعي التغيير من الشباب والنساء ، وآليات المساءلة التي يقودها المجتمع المدني ، وأبطال الحكومة ، وغيرها من الأصول المجتمعية والناقلين الذين يواجهونهم في الوصول إلى الخدمات الاجتماعية والصحية الأساسية.
  • نحن نتعاون مع صانعي التغيير هؤلاء والأبطال ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية ، لتحديد المجتمعات المحددة التي سيتم التركيز على التدخل فيها.
  • سنقوم بإشراك هؤلاء الأبطال من خلال بناء القدرات والتبادلات وورش الابتكار وغيرها من أنشطة التواصل مع المجتمع.
  • سنقيم شراكات مع محطات الإذاعة المجتمعية لإنتاج وبث برامج مشاركة تسلط الضوء على رسائل الدعوة للمجتمعات ، وخاصة تلك التي تتعلق بالشباب والنساء.
  • سنقوم بتسهيل الحوار مع السلطات ومشاركة المواطنين في عمليات صنع القرار المحلية والوطنية من خلال تقديم الدعم للجان إدارة القرى الحالية وإنشاء منصات مشاركة المواطنين مع المديرية الحكومية لللامركزية والتنمية المحلية. كجزء من هذا الجهد ، سنقوم أيضًا بتحديد أبطال النساء والشباب ودعمهم بالإرشاد والتوجيه عن بُعد والأدبيات ذات الصلة وأمثلة عن النشاط المحلي.
  • سنقوم ببناء قدرة حكومة كوت ديفوار على معالجة ودمج ملاحظات المواطنين في الوقت الحقيقي لتحسين تقديم الخدمات وتعزيز المساءلة.

Accountability for Development (A4D) in Côte d’Ivoire

EAI is facilitating interactions between citizens (particularly women and youth) and the government while strengthening existing accountability mechanisms. 2020-present

A Project of
Côte d’Ivoire

The Accountability for Development (A4D) program in Côte d’Ivoire is a two-year, USAID-funded program that bolsters interaction between citizens (particularly women and youth) and the government, while strengthening existing accountability mechanisms.

Across the country, there have been few opportunities for meaningful exchange between citizens and government officials, preventing people from expressing their needs and finding workable solutions. In the run up to a contentious election year in 2020, the need for a comprehensive approach to government accountability at all levels is all the more apparent.

Moreover, the gap between urban and rural citizens, adults and youth, and women and men has continued to widen, leading to frustrations at all levels. The continued and sustained marginalization of women and youth has become more pronounced as each year passes without measurable change.

In remote border regions such as Tchologo and Bounkani, where poverty levels (65.6% and 61.8% respectively) far outstrip the national averages, these dynamics are even more marked. A4D will focus geographically on rural villages in communes and sub-prefectures in these regions.

The A4D initiative is addressing these challenges and more to create a more empowered and informed citizenry. Initial activities include the following:

  • We are identifying and mapping youth and women changemakers, civil society-led accountability mechanisms, government champions, and other community assets and carriers encountered in their access to basic social and health services.
  • We are collaborating with these changemakers and champions, together with USAID, to identify the specific communities in which to focus the intervention.
  • We will engage these champions through capacity building, exchanges, innovation workshops, and other community outreach activities.
  • We will establish partnerships with community radio stations to produce and broadcast engaging programs that highlight communities’ advocacy messages, especially those that pertain to youth and women.
  • We will facilitate dialogue with authorities and citizen participation in local and national decision-making processes by providing support to existing village management committees and creating citizen engagement platforms with the governmental Directorate of Decentralization and Local Development. As part of this effort, we will also identify women and youth champions and support them with remote mentorship, guidance, relevant literature, and examples of local activism.
  • We will build the Government of Cote d’Ivoire’s capacity to process and integrate real-time citizen feedback to improve service delivery and strengthen accountability.