تعزيز المساواة بين الجنسين وتمكين الفتيات في باكستان

برنامج تغيير السلوك الاجتماعي الديناميكي والإبداعي الذي يستخدم مبادرات المسرح والسينما والإذاعة والقيادة المجتمعية للنهوض بحقوق النساء والفتيات في جميع أنحاء باكستان.

باكستان ، بالشراكة مع الصندوق العالمي للسلام والأمن

بعد حضور هذه الحجرة التي تنظمها EAI ، لن نتحدث ببساطة عن حقوق المرأة وتعليم المرأة ، ولكننا سنتخذ خطوات عملية لدعم وتعزيز تعليم الفتيات وتمكين المرأة. هذا سيهزم العقلية القائلة بأن تعليم الفتيات ليس مهماً ".

المشارك الهجري

من خلال العمل مع الصندوق العالمي للسلم والأمن (GPSF) ، كان الهدف من هذا المشروع هو تحويل المعرفة والمواقف والسلوكيات حول حقوق المرأة في سياق الإسلام. وصل البرنامج إلى ملايين الأشخاص في FATA و KP ، بالإضافة إلى عشرات الآلاف من الأفراد من خلال أنشطة التواصل والمشاركة. تضخيم من خلال برنامج الراديو خطوة بخطوة (Kadam pa Kadam) ، صممت EAI بعناية أنشطة الدعوة والتوعية التي شملت الوسائط المتعددة والمشاركة المجتمعية المباشرة في أيام الدعوة الدولية والوطنية مثل 16 يومًا من النشاط ضد العنف القائم على النوع الاجتماعي ، ويوم حقوق الإنسان ، واليوم الوطني للمرأة. لتحقيق أقصى قدر من التأثير والوصول ، عملت EAI مع شركاء محليين بما في ذلك منتدى شباب FATA و Step Towards Empowerment of People.

أنشطة المشروع:

التجمعات الهجرية: تم تنظيم خمسة تجمعات للحجريات بنجاح من قبل فريق EAI في مجتمعات خيبر ، ووكالة كورام ، ومقاطعة دير العليا ، ومقاطعة بونير ، ومقاطعة سوات بهدف استخدام نظام جيرغا التقليدي لزيادة فهم الجمهور لتمكين المرأة والانسجام الاجتماعي ، حقوق الإنسان ، وتعليم الفتيات.

العروض المسرحية المتنقلة: تم تنظيم خمسة عروض مسرحية متنقلة بنجاح في جامعة باشا خان تشارسادا ، ومدرسة تعمير وطن وكلية للبنات مانديان هازارا ، وكلية الدراسات العليا الحكومية أبوت آباد ، وجامعة جيناه بدرجة كلية التجارة مانسيهرا ، وجامعة كومساتس لتكنولوجيا المعلومات أبوت آباد. وكان عنوان المسرحية التي قام بها باور ، والتي يعني الثقة. تناولت المسرحية المعايير الثقافية المنتشرة التي تضطهد النساء والفتيات بإبقائهن في المنزل وأميين وغير قادرين على المشاركة في الحياة العامة. فقط بهذه السيطرة ، يثق الرجال في بناتهم وزوجاتهم. كشفت المسرحية هذا التناقض.

كتبت الدراما المسرحية من قبل الكاتب الشهير الباشتو ، السيد نور Ul Basher Naveed ، الذي عدل المؤامرات لتعكس الاحتياجات والظروف المحلية على أساس الموقع الجغرافي للعروض. كان أحد الإنجازات المهمة لفريقنا EAI المحلي هو العروض المسرحية عبر الهاتف باللغة الأردية التي تم تنظيمها للمشاركين الذين ينتمون إلى حزام الهزارة ، حيث يفهم معظمهم اللغة الأردية فقط.

المهرجانات الرياضية: تم تنظيم خمس مهرجانات رياضية في منطقة سوات ، وجامعة كومساتس أبوت آباد ، ووكالة مالكاند ، و Mansahra ، ووكالة خورام FATA لإشراك الشباب في نقاش إيجابي وأنشطة حول حقوق المرأة ، ودور المرأة في المجتمع ، والتأثير السلبي للعنف ضد المرأة و الفتيات. كانت المهرجانات الرياضية شائعة بين الأطفال والمدرسين وموظفي المدرسة.

الاستماع مجموعات المناقشة (LDGs): شارك جميع أعضاء مجموعة الاستماع بفاعلية في الاجتماعات وناقشوا علنًا الموضوعات غير المريحة التي حددها الأعضاء والتي تضمنت:

  1. حقوق المرأة في الإسلام
  2. الشباب في التنمية الوطنية
  3. الحق في التعليم والمرافق الصحية للفتيات
  4. المهر - آثاره الإيجابية والسلبية وتأثيراته الاقتصادية على المجتمع
  5. ريادة الأعمال وإدارة الأعمال الصغيرة من أجل الاعتماد على الذات
  6. المرأة والتعليم العالي
  7. دور المرأة في السياسة الوطنية

فيلم تلفزيوني: بعد هجمات المسلحين على جامعة باشا خان ، تم إغلاق جميع الجامعات بسبب القضايا الأمنية. سرعان ما ركزت EAI طريقة مشاركة المجتمع من مسرح الشارع إلى الفيلم. لقد كان أكثر أمانًا وفعالية في توصيل المفاهيم من خلال برنامج تلفزيوني ديناميكي خاص. قام الفريق بكتابة وإنتاج فيلم تلفزيوني مدته 60 دقيقة يحمل نفس العنوان ، Bawar. تم بث الفيلم على شبكات تلفزيونية مختارة بما في ذلك AVT Khyber TV و Pashtu 1TV و Sabawar HD والتلفزيون الأفغاني في المناطق القبلية الخاضعة للإدارة الفيدرالية (FATA) ومقاطعة KP ، حيث وصل عددهم إلى 30 مليون أسرة. تم نشر الفيلم على Facebook و YouTube ، وتم مشاهدة المقطع الدعائي أكثر من 30,000،XNUMX مرة عبر منصات وسائط اجتماعية مختلفة.

التأثير والوصول إلى هذا المشروع

أكثر من 152 ألف

وصلت إلى الناس مع رسائل دفع الصوت على تمكين المرأة وتعليم الفتيات

30 مليون

وصل الجمهور عبر البث الإذاعي

أكثر من 30 ألف

وصل المشاهدون إلى الفيلم التلفزيوني عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

تيلي فيلم باوار يشبه صوت السلام. أنه يخلق صورة إيجابية للبشتون في جميع أنحاء العالم ... تعزيز تمكين المرأة. أنا عاجز عن الكلام وأقدر هذا العمل العظيم الذي بدأته EAI لتعليم الفتيات وتمكين المرأة. السيد افضال خان
صحفي ، وكالة باجوار

Advancing gender equality and empowering girls in Pakistan

A dynamic and creative social behavior change program using theater, film, radio and community leadership initiatives, to advance women and girls' rights across Pakistan.

Pakistan, In Partnership with Global Peace and Security Fund

After attending this Hujra arranged by EAI, we will not simply talk about women’s rights and women’s education, but we will take practical steps to support and promote girls’ education and women’s empowerment. This will defeat the mindset that girls’ education is not important.”

-Hujra participant

 

Working with the Global Peace & Security Fund (GPSF), the goal of this project was to shift knowledge, attitudes, and behaviors about women’s rights within the context of Islam. The 2015-2016 program reached more than 20 million people in FATA and KP, plus more than 17,000 individuals through outreach and engagement activities. Amplified through the radio program Step by Step (Kadam pa Kadam), EAI carefully designed advocacy and awareness activities that included multimedia and direct community engagement on international and national advocacy days such as 16 Days of Activism Against Gender-based Violence, Human Rights Day, and National Women’s Day. To maximize impact and reach, EAI worked with local partners including the FATA Youth Forum and Step Towards Empowerment of People.

PROJECT ACTIVITIES: 

Hujra Gatherings: Five Hujra Gatherings were successfully organized by the EAI team in the communities of Khyber Agency, Kurram Agency, District Upper Dir, District Bunir, and District Swat with the purpose of utilizing the traditional Jirga system to increase public understanding of women’s empowerment, social harmony, human rights, and girls’ education.

Mobile Theater Performances: Five Mobile Theater Performances were successfully staged at Bacha Khan University Charsadda, Tameer e Watan School and College for Girls Mandian Hazara, Government Postgraduate College Abbottabad, Jinnah Degree College of Commerce Mansehra, and Comsats University of Information Technology Abbottabad. The title of the play performed was Bawar, which means trust. The play addressed the pervading cultural norms oppressing women and girls by keeping them housebound, illiterate, and unable to participate in public life. Only with this control do men “trust” their daughters and wives. The play exposed this contradiction.

The staged dramas were written by renowned Pashto writer, Mr. Noor Ul Basher Naveed, who adjusted the plots to reflect local needs and circumstances based on the geographic location of the performances. One important achievement of our EAI local team was the Urdu language mobile theater performances that were organized for participants who belong to the Hazara belt, where most only understand the Urdu language.

Sports Galas: Five sports galas were organized in District Swat, Comsats University Abbottabad, Malakand Agency, Mansahra, and Khurram agency FATA to engage youth in positive discussion and activities around women’s rights, the role of women in society, and the negative impact of violence against women and girls. The sports galas were popular with the children, teachers, and school staff.

Listening Discussion Groups (LDGs): All of the listening group members actively participated in the meetings and openly discussed often uncomfortbable topics identified by members, which included: 

  1. Women’s rights in Islam
  2. Youth in national development
  3. Right to education and health facilities for girls
  4. Dowry – its positive and negative implications and economic impacts on society
  5. Entrepreneurship and small business management for self-reliance
  6. Women and higher education
  7. Women’s role in national politics

Television Film: After attacks by militants on Bacha Khan University, all universities were closed for security issues. EAI quickly pivoted our community engagement method from street theater to film. It was a safer and more effective to communicate the concepts through a dynamic television special.  The team wrote and produced a 60-minute television film with the same title, Bawar. The film was broadcast on select television networks including AVT Khyber TV, Pashtu 1TV, Sabawar HD, and Afghan TV in the Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA) and KP province, reaching an estimated 30 million households. The film was posted on Facebook and YouTube, and the trailer has been watched over 30,000 times via different social media platforms.

Impact & Reach of this Project

152+ Thousand

people reached with audio push messages on women's empowerment and girls' education

30 Million

audience reached via radio broadcasts

30+ Thousand

viewers accessed the TV film via social media

Tele Film Bawar is like the voice of peace. It creates a positive image for Pashtuns across the world...promoting women’s empowerment. I am speechless and appreciate such great work initiated by EAI for girls' education and women's empowerment. Mr. Afzal Khan
Journalist, Bajawar Agency