AREWA24: أول محطة تلفزيونية فضائية باللغة الهوسا 24/7 في شمال نيجيريا

في عام 2014 ، أطلقت EAI أول محطة تلفزيون هوسا تعمل على مدار 24 ساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع ، وتستند إلى بناء السلام والترفيه. عززت القناة الثقافة الغنية في الشمال ، مما ألهم ملايين المشاهدين لضبطها على المنصة رقم 7.

نيجيريا ، وزارة الخارجية الأمريكية

مهمة المشروع - تم إطلاق AREWA24 في عام 2014 لملء فراغ صارخ من الهوسا المنتجة محليًا
برامج الترفيه اللغوي وأسلوب الحياة الذي يعكس الفخر في شمال نيجيريا للحياة والثقافة والموسيقى والأفلام والفن والطبخ والرياضة.

في عام 2013 ، بتمويل من وزارة الخارجية الأمريكية ، أطلقت EAI أول محطة تلفزيونية فضائية تتحدث الهوسا على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع في شمال نيجيريا. كان للقناة مطلبان: إنها بحاجة إلى بناء السلام ومواجهة التطرف العنيف في لب البرنامج ، وتحتاج إلى الانتقال إلى كيان تجاري للقطاع الخاص في نهاية فترة المنحة لتصبح مستدامة بالكامل. ولتحقيق هذا الهدف الطموح ، احتاجت شركة EAI إلى بناء قدرات فريق الإنتاج النيجيري الشمالي بالكامل لإنتاج برامج من قبل النيجيريين الشماليين ولغتهم ومن أجلهم والتي ولدت الكبرياء والإيجابية الثقافية.

اسمي إبراهيم خليل وأعيش في ولاية كاتسينا [شمال نيجيريا]. AREWA24 يغير مواقف وأخلاق شبابنا. على سبيل المثال ، في الماضي لم يكن لدي عمل. لم أفعل أي شيئ. لكن من خلال مشاهدة برامجك ، أدخلت نفسي في مجال النجارة الذي يوفر لي الآن المال لإنفاقه على نفسي ومساعدة والديّ.

على مدار أربع سنوات ، قامت EAI ببناء محطة قامت لأول مرة بتضخيم الثقافة الغنية والمعقدة في شمال نيجيريا والتي تضم عروضًا تمكّن المرأة ، وتناول الأعراف الاجتماعية والسياسية المتجذرة ، وبرز الموسيقيين والفنانين الناشئين ، والرياضة ، والبرامج الحوارية في المجلات و الدراما. للتأكد من أن النظام الأساسي سيكون في نهاية المطاف قادرًا على الانطلاق وتشغيله بشكل مستقل تمامًا ، استخدمت EAI نموذج عمل هجينًا إبداعيًا مكّن القناة من البحث عن معلنين محليين من الدرجة الأولى. إلى جانب إنتاج برامج ترفيهية ونمط حياة عالية الجودة ، فإن عملية AREWA24 التجارية مؤمنة بصفقات إعلانية مع علامات تجارية عالمية كبرى مثل Coca-Cola و Procter و Gamble و Unilever.

كما أطلق الفريق المحلي أيضًا نظامًا قويًا للوسائط الاجتماعية يتيح إتاحة المحتوى على YouTube وإنشاء منصة للمشاهدين للمشاركة في البرمجة التي تقدم تعليقات المجتمع المهمة حول البرمجة التي دفعت إلى التسامح والسلام والقبول.

اعتبارًا من أغسطس 2017 ، أصبحت شركة القطاع الخاص ، Network AREWA24، Ltd ("NAL") ، كيانًا مؤسسيًا نيجيريًا بنسبة 100٪ ، يعمل وتزايد فقط من إيراداتها والأسهم الخاصة تمويل الاستثمار. لقد تحققت مهمة المانح ومعلمًا بارزًا للتسويق الكامل لـ AREWA24 والخصخصة والاستدامة الطويلة الأجل.

نحن نعلم أنه لإجراء تغيير دائم ، تحتاج برامجنا إلى أن تصبح مملوكة محليًا. تقدم AREWA24 للعاملين في وسائل الإعلام من أجل التغيير الاجتماعي والتنمية الدولية دراسة حالة عن الاستثمار في التأثير ومثال ناجح لشراكة عامة / خاصة ذات جاذبية تجارية طويلة الأجل. انطلق إلى فريق AREWA24 ، وقيادة إفريقيا ، جراهام كوتوريير ، والمدير التنفيذي جاكوب آرباك.

"لقد بدأنا هذه القناة منذ أربع سنوات بهدف إنشاء منصة تلفزيونية دولية رائدة كانت 100 في المائة من شمال نيجيريا أصليًا. روني جولدفارب ، مؤسس

برمجة مميزة: دادن كوا

تحكي الدراما الأصلية الحائزة على جوائز AREWA24 قصة دادن كوا ، وهي مدينة خيالية تعكس فيها الشخصيات الرئيسية الحياة الحقيقية والمجتمع في شمال نيجيريا. من خلال هذه القصص ، يرى المشاهدون أنفسهم وآمالهم وتحدياتهم ، ويربطون صراعات الشخصيات بقراراتهم الخاصة فيما يتعلق بالحياة المهنية والأسرة والمالية والصراعات. فاز Dadin Kowa بجائزة Africa Magic Viewers Choice Award لعام 2016 عن أفضل مسلسل تلفزيوني / هوسا.

 

التأثير والوصول إلى هذا المشروع

95+ ألف

مشتركي YouTube

640 + ألف

متابعي الفيسبوك

80 مليون

وصول البث المنزلية

شريك معنا

لإطلاق منصات أكثر ابتكارا واستدامة في البلدان التي هي في أمس الحاجة إليها.

أعرف أكثر

AREWA24: First 24/7 Hausa language satellite television station in N. Nigeria

In 2014, EAI launched the first of its kind 24/7 Hausa language television station rooted in peacebuilding and entertainment. The channel amplified the rich culture of the North inspiring millions of viewers to tune in - catapulting it to No.1.

Nigeria, US Department of State

Project Mission — AREWA24 was launched in 2014 to fill a glaring void of locally-produced Hausa
language entertainment and lifestyle programming that reflects pride in Northern Nigerian life, culture, music, film, art, cooking and sports.

In 2013, with funding from the US Department of State EAI launched the first 24/7 Hausa speaking satellite television station in Northern Nigeria. The channel had two requirements: it needed to have peacebuilding and countering violent extremism at the program’s core, and it needed to transition to a private sector commercial entity at the end of the grant period to become fully sustainable. To achieve this ambitious goal, EAI needed to build the capacity of an all-Northern Nigerian production team to produce programs by, for and about Northern Nigerians that generated cultural pride and positivity.

“My name is Ibhahim Khalil  and I live in Katsina state [northern Nigeria]. AREWA24 changes the attitudes and morals of our youth. For instance, in the past I had no job; I did nothing. But by watching your programs, I got myself into the carpentry business which now provides me with money to spend on myself and help out my parents.

Over the course of four years, EAI built a station that for the first time amplified the rich and complex Northern Nigeria culture featuring shows that empowered women, addressed deep-rooted socio-political norms, featured emerging musicians and artists, sports, magazine talk shows, and dramas. To ensure the platform would eventually be able to be rolled off and wholly independently run, EAI employed a creative Hybrid business model that enabled the channel to seek out top-tier and local advertisers.  Alongside the production of top quality entertainment and lifestyle programming, AREWA24’S commercial operation secured advertising deals with major global brand such as Coca-Cola, Procter and Gamble, and Unilever.

The local team also launched a robust social media platform enabling the content to be made available on YouTube and creating a platform for viewers to engage with the programming providing critical community feedback about the programming that pushed for tolerance, peace, and acceptance.

As of August 2017, the private sector company, Network AREWA24, Ltd (“NAL”), is a 100% Nigerian corporate entity, operating and growing solely from its own revenues and private equity investment funding. The donor mission and milestone of full AREWA24 commercialization, privatization, and long-term sustainability have been achieved.

We know that to make lasting change our programs need to become locally-owned. AREWA24 offers those working in media for social change and international development a case study in impact investing and a successful example of a public/private partnership with a long-term commercial appeal. Hats off to the AREWA24 team, and to the leadership of Africa Director, Graham Couturier, and CEO Jacob Arback.

"We started this channel four years ago with the goal of creating a groundbreaking international television platform that was 100 percent authentically northern Nigerian. Ronni Goldfarb, Founder

Featured Programming: Dadin Kowa

AREWA24’s primetime, award-winning original drama tells the story of Dadin Kowa, a fictional town in which the main characters reflect real life and society in Northern Nigeria. Through these storylines, audiences see themselves, their hopes and challenges, and relate characters’ struggles to their own decisions regarding career, family, finances, and conflicts. Dadin Kowa won the 2016 Africa Magic Viewers Choice Award for best Hausa movie/television series.

 

Impact & Reach of this Project

95+ Thousand

YouTube subscribers

640 + Thousand

Facebook followers

80 Million

Household broadcast reach

Partner with Us

To launch more innovative and sustainable platforms in country's that need it most.

Learn More