باوار: فيلم عن المرأة الباكستانية الشجاعة التي تقاتل من أجل تعليمها

يروي فيلم "Bawar" (الثقة) الذي أنتجته مؤسسة EAI في باكستان ، القصة القوية للشابات ، Paghunda والطالبة الجامعية ، Palwasha ، الذين يحاربون اللامساواة الفاضحة والتحامل على بطاركة أسرهم بسبب حقهم في التعليم.

مشروع -
باكستانصندوق السلام والأمن العالمي

"التعليم هو حياتي. إذا كنت تريد أن تأخذ ذلك ، فمن الأفضل أن يقتلني. اقتلني! "هذا ما تقوله باغوندا ، وهي واحدة من امرأتين ، لأبيها المتعجرف بأسلوب بوليوود الدرامي ، البوار فيلم. يعرض الفيلم كفاحًا حقيقيًا بين فتاتين ريفيين تقاتلان من أجل مستقبلهما. في حين أن هذا يمثل خطًا في الفيلم ، فإن رسالته القوية تتردد مع كل امرأة وفتاة باكستانية تعيش مع عدم المساواة الذي يتغلغل في المجتمع الأبوي.

في 2016، كجزء من تعزيز المساواة بين الجنسين وتمكين النساء والفتيات في باكستان مشروع بدعم من الصندوق العالمي للسلام والأمن (GPSF) ، EAI أنتجت والبث البوارفيلم أصلي مدته 60 دقيقة يهدف إلى إحداث تغيير في المواقف والسلوكيات المرتبطة بحقوق الفتيات والنساء. بث الفيلم على العديد من محطات التلفزيون الوطنية وتلقى ردود فعل إيجابية واسعة النطاق ، لا سيما من المشاهدين في المناطق القبلية الخاضعة للإدارة الاتحادية (FATA) ومقاطعة KP.

وفقا لبيانات اليونيسف الأخيرة ، فإن أقل من 30 في المائة من الشابات يلتحقن بالمدارس الثانوية في باكستان ، وهذه النسبة أقل من خارج المدن. في بلوشستان المقاطعة ، 64 في المئة من السكان الإناث لم يذهبوا إلى المدرسة. في المناطق الريفية ، لا يتم تشجيع النساء الباكستانيات على الذهاب إلى المدرسة ، وفي الأسر الأكثر محافظة ، من المتوقع أن يظلن في المنزل ويتولين رعاية المنزل.

يلفت عنوان الفيلم Bawar (Trust) الانتباه إلى انعدام الثقة لدى الكثير من الرجال الباكستانيين تجاه النساء. الرجال الذين ، بسبب التشريعات والقواعد الثقافية ، يبقون النساء في المنزل ، أميات ، وغير قادرات على اتخاذ خياراتهن الخاصة.

"أشعر أنني أعلم جيدًا أنني عاملت ابنتي على قدم المساواة مع ابني من خلال دعمهم للحصول على التعليم العالي على المستوى الجامعي. وقال سردار حسين ، مساعد نائب رئيس البنك الزراعي / محامي أول في محكمة بيشاور العليا ، آمل أن تصل الرسالة في هذا التليفزيون إلى مجتمعات البشتون.

المشاهدين EAI لتوسيع نطاق الفيلم. وقالت هينا مشتاق منسيرا: "يمكن لهذه الأنواع من أجهزة التليفزيون أن تحدث أثراً كبيراً في عقول الناس وإقناعهم بالمساهمة في تعليم الفتيات وتمكين المرأة". "سيكون من الأفضل لو تم توزيع هذا التليفزيون على نطاق واسع في المناطق الريفية لتطوير سرد يدعم تعليم الفتيات وأهميته".

شريك معنا

إنتاج أفلام سردية قوية تجلب إلى الحياة القضايا الاجتماعية الحرجة.

معرفة المزيد

Bawar: A film about courageous Pakistani women fighting for their education

Produced by EAI in Pakistan, "Bawar" (Trust) tells the powerful story of young women, Paghunda and college student, Palwasha, who fight against blatant inequity and the prejudice of their families patriarchs for their right to education.

A Project of
Pakistan, Global Peace and Security Fund

“Education is my life. If you want to take it, then it’s better to kill me. Kill Me!” This is what Paghunda, one of two female leads, says to her overbearing father in the dramatic Bollywood style, Bawar film.  The film shows the real-life struggles of two rural young women fighting for their futures. While this is a line in a movie, its strong message resonates with every Pakistani woman and girl who live with the inequality that permeates the patriarchal society. 

In 2016, as part of the Advancing Gender Equality and Empowering Women and Girls in Pakistan project supported by the Global Peace and Security Fund (GPSF), EAI produced and broadcast Bawar, an original 60-minute film meant to instigate a change in attitudes and behaviors associated with girls’ and women’s rights. The film aired on several national television stations and received extensive positive feedback, particularly from viewers in the Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA) and KP province.

According to recent UNICEF data, less than 30 percent of young women attend secondary school in Pakistan and, outside of cities, this percentage is even lower. In Balochistan province,  64 percent of the female population has never attended school. In rural areas, Pakistani women are discouraged from attending school and, in more conservative families, they are expected to stay at home and take care of the house.

The film’s title Bawar (Trust) calls attention to the lack of trust many Pakistani men have for women. Men who, due to legislation and cultural norms, keep women housebound, illiterate, and unable to make their own choices.

“I feel good knowing that I have treated my two daughters equal to my two sons by supporting them to acquire higher education at the university level. I am hoping that the message in this telefilm will land with Pashtun communities.” said Sardar Hussain, Assistant Vice President Agriculture Bank/Senior Advocate of the Peshawar High Court.

Viewers EAI to expand the reach of the film. “These kinds of telefilms can produce a great impact in people’s minds and convince them to contribute to girls’ education and women’s empowerment,” said Hina Mushtaq Mansehra. “It would be better if this telefilm were more widely distributed in rural areas to develop a narrative in favor of girls’ education and its importance.”

Partner with Us

To make powerful narrative films that bring to life critical social issues.

Learn More

©Copyright 2019 Equal Access International
Privacy Policy

Sign up for The Loop to stay connected