تدريب وسائل الإعلام والقيادة في كوت ديفوار

في عام 2012 ، قام مدربون إعلاميون من EAI بمشاركة الشباب والمحطات الإذاعية المجتمعية لتوفير المعلومات الهامة لتعزيز التفاهم بين الأعراق والشفاء خلال واحدة من أكثر الفترات الحرجة في تاريخ البلاد الحديث.

مشروع ، كوت ديفوار ، مكتب المبادرات الانتقالية ، AECOM

بفضل هذه التدريبات ، لدي اليوم الشجاعة للتحدث مع أخواتي أمام حشد من الناس. لقد مكنني ذلك من التعبير عن رأيي خلال اجتماع مع السلطات المحلية بطريقة جماعية وبليغة ، دون أن يرتجف. عندما انتهيت ، شعرت بالثناء ، وشعرت بالفخر ".

- أولغا ، قائد مجتمع دويكوي

في عام 2012 ، بدأت مبادرة انتقال OTI / AECOM Côte d'Ivoire في إشراك أصحاب المصلحة الرئيسيين في دويكوي ، وهي مدينة أهلكتها أعمال العنف التي أعقبت الانتخابات في الفترة 2010-2011 ، وتكافح من أجل إصلاح العلاقات المجتمعية والعلاقات العرقية التي كانت متوترة منذ بدء الأزمة في عام 2002. عمل اثنان من التدخلات لمدة ثلاثة أسابيع بقيادة مدربين إعلاميين متمرسين من مكتب النيجر في EAI مع شباب ومحطات إذاعية مجتمعية لتوفير معلومات مهمة تعزز التفاهم بين الأعراق والشفاء في هذا المنعطف الحرج.

تدريب وسائل الإعلام والقيادة في كوت ديفوار

أنشطة المشروع:

أدت التوترات العرقية والعنف بعد الانتخابات في كوت ديفوار إلى قيام EAI ، بالشراكة مع OTI و AECOM ، بإحضار حوار مجتمعي عبر الإذاعة إلى Duékoué.

وتألفت سلسلة التدخلات التكميلية من التدريب وورش العمل مع قادة المجتمع والموظفين من محطة الإذاعة المجتمعية La Voix de Guémon. كان الهدف هو خلق علاقات قوية ومنصات مشاركة دائمة تعزز الحوار والمناقشة في مدينة دويكوي.

تم تدريب موظفي إذاعة La Voix de Guémon على تركيب واستخدام منصة تفاعل مستمع رسائل Frontline SMS وشاركوا في حلقة دراسية للإنتاج الإذاعي على مرحلتين لتحسين قدراتهم في المزج والتسجيل والتحرير والبث. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، شملت التدريبات القيادية المصممة لتدعيم المشاركة المحلية مع الراديو وتعزيز مدى ملاءمة برامجها وتدريبها على تدريب مراسلة القيادة والمجتمع لمدة 15 شابًا محليًا ، وتدريب ميسّر لـ نادي الاستماع لـ 10 رجال ونساء ، وقيادة وصراع نسائي تدريب على التخفيف لـ 11 عضوًا في تحالف القيادات النسائية.

في ختام المشروع ، سهلت EAI يومًا للتبادل وبناء العلاقات بين السلطات المحلية وموظفي الإذاعة والقادة المدربين حديثًا لتلخيص الدروس المستفادة وتحديد أولويات الموضوعات للبث الإذاعي المجتمعي في المستقبل.

لقد غيرت تدخلات EAI حياتي كقائد مجتمع. ساعدني التدريب على القيادة في تحسين خدمي لمجتمعي. "- فابريس ، دويكوي

التأثير والوصول إلى هذا المشروع:

استفاد المشروع من قوة الحوار المجتمعي ووسائل الإعلام المحلية للحد من التأثير السلبي للشائعات على العلاقات الحساسة بين الأعراق في دويكوي وتحسين الاستقرار والمرونة والعلاقات بين الأعراق داخل المجتمع. بعد تدخلات EAI ، أنتجت راديو Voix du Guémon برامج عالية الجودة مستمدة من عمل مراسلي المجتمع وتعليقات مستمع الرسائل القصيرة. تم تعزيز هذه البرامج الإذاعية من خلال اجتماعات منتظمة لأندية الاستماع والنقاش الإذاعي وساعدت في تعزيز العلاقات بين النساء ، وقادة المجتمع ، والبلديات.

من خلال هذه التدريبات ، وسعت شبكاتي الشخصية ، التي أصبحت الآن أكثر تنوعًا وتسامحًا. أيضًا ، كقائد مجتمع ، أدرك أن الناس ينظرون إليّ ، وبالتالي يجب أن أكون نموذجًا يحتذى به في السلوك الجيد ". سيلا
مراسل المجتمع

Media and leadership trainings in Côte d’Ivoire

In 2012, media trainers from EAI engaged community youth and radio stations to provide critical information promoting interethnic understanding and healing during one of the most critical periods in the country's recent history.

Project of, Côte d’Ivoire, Office of Transition Initiatives, AECOM

Thanks to these trainings, today I have the courage to speak with and for my sisters in front of a crowd. This empowered me to voice my opinion during a meeting with local authorities in a collected and eloquent manner, without trembling. When I finished, I was applauded, and I felt so proud.”

– Olga, Duékoué Community Leader

In 2012, the OTI/AECOM Côte d’Ivoire Transition Initiative began engaging key stakeholders in Duékoué, a town decimated by the 2010-2011 post-election violence and struggling to mend the community ties and interethnic relationships that had been strained since the crisis began in 2002. Two, three-week interventions led by seasoned media trainers from EAI’s Niger office worked with community youth and radio stations to provide critical information promoting interethnic understanding and healing at this critical juncture.

Media and Leadership Trainings in Cote d’Ivoire

PROJECT ACTIVITIES:

Ethnic tensions and post-election violence in Côte d’Ivoire led EAI, in partnership with OTI and AECOM, to bring community dialogue through radio to Duékoué.

The series of complementary interventions was comprised of training and workshops with community leaders and staff from the community radio station La Voix de Guémon. The goal was to create strong relationships and lasting engagement platforms that promote dialogue and discussion in the town of Duékoué.

La Voix de Guémon radio staff were trained on the installation and use of the Frontline SMS listener interaction platform and participated in a two-stage radio production seminar to improve their mixing, recording, editing, and broadcast capacities. Additionally, leadership trainings designed to cement local engagement with the radio and strengthen the reach and relevance of its programming included a Leadership and Community Reporter training for 15 local youth, a Listening Club Facilitator training for 10 men and women, and a women’s leadership and conflict mitigation training for 11 members of the Coalition of Women Leaders.

At the conclusion of the project, EAI facilitated a day of exchange and relationship-building between local authorities, radio staff, and newly-trained leaders to recap lessons learned and prioritize subjects for future community radio broadcasts.

EAI's interventions have changed my life as a community leader. The leadership training has helped me to improve my service to my community.” – Fabrice, Duékoué

IMPACT & REACH OF THIS PROJECT:

The project leveraged the power of community dialogue and local media to reduce the negative impact of rumors on Duékoué’s delicate inter-ethnic relations and improve stability, resilience, and inter-ethnic relations within the community. Following EAI’s interventions, Radio Voix du Guémon produced high-quality programming drawn from the work of community reporters and SMS listener feedback. These broadcasts were strengthened by regular meetings of radio listening and discussion clubs and helped to reinforce relationships between women’s, community, and municipal leaders.

Through these trainings, I have expanded my personal networks, which are now much more diverse and tolerant. Also, as a Community Leader, I realize that people look up to me, and thus I must be a role model for good behavior.” Sylla
Community Reporter

©Copyright 2019 Equal Access International
Privacy Policy

Sign up for The Loop to stay connected