تصوير جوشوا أولواجبيميغا ، نيجيريا

تعزيز الدعم الإعلامي من أجل مساءلة المجتمع

لتعزيز الطلب على حكم شفاف وخاضع للمساءلة وتضخيم أصوات الجهات الفاعلة في مكافحة الفساد ، تقوم EAI بتنفيذ مشروع متعدد المكونات لتحسين الوعي والحوار بين المواطنين والحكومة. 2018 إلى الوقت الحاضر

مشروع -
نيجيريا

شراكة مع مؤسسة ماك آرثر

يستفيد هذا المشروع من نجاح برامجنا الإذاعية الفريدة ومنصات وسائط الإعلام الجديدة في شمال نيجيريا في زيادة الوعي بالفساد وتشجيع المشاركة المدنية ومحاسبة المسؤولين الحكوميين دون تسميةهم وفضحهم. نحقق ذلك من خلال النشر المتعدد المنصات للمنتجات الإعلامية عالية الجودة ، يلعب كل منها دورًا في تهيئة بيئة للحوار حول الفساد وقضايا الحكم الرشيد. تتميز برامجنا الإعلامية الدرامية بنماذج إيجابية تؤدي إلى إقامة حوار مجتمعي ، وتجمع المسؤولين الحكوميين وتصدر الخبراء لمعالجة قضايا الفساد. نحن ننتج محتوى إعلامي عالي الجودة وجذابًا وموثوقًا به باستخدام منهجيةنا الرئيسية ، والتي تشمل مشاركة أصحاب المصلحة العميقة باستخدام اللغات المحلية وأصوات أعضاء المجتمع للتأثير على التغيير الاجتماعي الإيجابي.

أنشطة المشروع:

لمعالجة التحديات المتعلقة بالفساد والتنمية ، تستخدم EAI نهجًا يعزز قوة البرامج الإذاعية والتلفزيونية لتبديد المعلومات الخاطئة ، والتي بدورها تمكّن المواطنين وتحسن المواقف والسلوكيات العامة في القطاع العام. هذه الأدوات ، المستنيرة من سنوات الخبرة وقاعدة الأدلة المتزايدة ، تعزز المسؤولية الشخصية وتعزز معايير الديمقراطية والشفافية وتبني الثقة بين المجتمعات وصناع القرار.

إحدى الفرص التي نراها هي أن المشهد الإعلامي في نيجيريا قد شهد نمواً ملحوظاً في السنوات الأخيرة. شمال نيجيريا ، التي عانت تقليديا من قطاع إعلامي متخلف ، طورت الآن صناعاتها الخاصة من الأفلام والموسيقى والتلفزيون ووسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية لتتناسب مع المشهد الإعلامي الجنوبي القوي. يعد هذا المشروع فرصة ممتازة للاستفادة من قطاع الإعلام المزدهر لإشراك قطاع عريض من النيجيريين.

بهدف تعزيز الطلب على إدارة شفافة ومساءلة وتضخيم أصوات المنظمات والجهات الفاعلة لمكافحة الفساد ، تقوم EAI بتنفيذ مشروع متعدد المكونات الإبداعي لزيادة الوعي بالفساد وتعزيز الحوار بين المواطنين والحكومة بأربعة أهداف:

1) زاد النيجيريون الشماليون من الوعي بقضايا الفساد وتكلفة الفساد ؛

2) يعتقد النيجيريون الشماليون أن نيجيريا خالية من الفساد ممكنة ؛

3) زاد المواطنون والحكومة من مساحة لمناقشة مخاوف المواطنين بشكل بناء ورؤى مشتركة لتحسين الحكم ؛ و

4) قامت المنظمات التي تعزز المساءلة والشفافية والحكم الرشيد في شمال نيجيريا بتعزيز فرص التعاون والتنسيق.

سيتم تحقيق هذه الأهداف من خلال أنشطة المشروع ، بما في ذلك ، ورشة عمل لأصحاب المصلحة ، وبرنامج درامي تلفزيوني بعنوان مكافحة الفساد ، ومسابقة للأفلام ، ودورات تدريبية في الإنتاج ، وبرامج إذاعية.

شريك معنا

العمل معنا لتوسيع نطاق القيادة المدنية والابتكار والمساءلة الحكومية في نيجيريا.

معرفة المزيد

Photo by Joshua Oluwagbemiga, Nigeria

Strengthening media support for community accountability

To strengthen the demand for transparent and accountable governance and amplify the voices of anti-corruption actors, EAI is implementing a multi-component project to increase awareness of corruption and dialogue between citizens and the government.

A Project of
Nigeria

Partnership with MacArthur Foundation

This project leverages the success of our unique broadcast and new media platforms in Northern Nigeria to raise awareness of corruption, encourage civic engagement, and hold government officials accountable without naming and shaming them. We achieve this through the multi-platform dissemination of high-quality media products, each playing a role in creating an environment of dialogue around corruption and good governance issues. Our dramatic media programming features positive role models that generate community dialogue, bringing government officials and issue experts together to address corruption issues. We produce quality, engaging, and credible media content using our flagship methodology, which includes deep stakeholder engagement using local languages and the voices of community members to affect positive social change.

PROJECT ACTIVITIES:

To address challenges regarding corruption and development, EAI employs an approach that leverages the power of radio and television programming to dispell misinformation, which in turn empowers citizens and improves public attitudes and behaviors in the public sector. These tools, informed by years of experience and a growing evidence base, strengthen personal responsibility, reinforce norms of democracy and transparency, and build trust between communities and decision makers.

One opportunity we see is that Nigeria’s media landscape has experienced significant growth in recent years. Northern Nigeria, which has traditionally suffered from an underdeveloped media sector, has now developed its own film, music, television, and social media industries to match the robust Southern media landscape. This project is an excellent opportunity to leverage a flourishing media sector to engage a broad cross-section of Nigerians.

With a goal of strengthening the demand for transparent and accountable governance and amplifying the voices of anti-corruption organizations and actors, EAI is implementing a creative multi-component project to increase awareness of corruption and foster dialogue between citizens and the government with four objectives:

1) Northern Nigerians have increased awareness of corruption issues and the cost of corruption;

2) Northern Nigerians believe a corruption-free Nigeria is possible;

3) Citizens and government have increased space to constructively discuss citizen concerns and shared visions for improving governance; and

4) Organizations promoting accountability, transparency, and good governance in Northern Nigeria have enhanced opportunities for collaboration and coordination.

These objectives will be met through project activities, including, a Stakeholder Workshop, an anti-corruption themed television drama program, a film competition, production trainings, and radio programming. 

Partner with Us

Work with us to scale civic leadership, innovation and government accountability in Nigeria.

Learn More

©Copyright 2019 Equal Access International
Privacy Policy

Sign up for The Loop to stay connected