أصوات من أجل السلام (V4P)

دعم قادة المجتمع من خلال بناء مهارات التكنولوجيا والدعوة وتضخيم الأصوات المعتدلة من خلال البرمجة الإعلامية عالية التأثير في مالي وتشاد وبوركينا فاسو والنيجر والكاميرون. 2016 إلى الوقت الحاضر

مشروع -
بوركينا فاسو, الكاميرون, تشاد, مالي, النيجر, الساحل

الآن ، عندما أذهب إلى قريتي ، أرى أشخاصًا من مختلف مناحي الحياة يجتمعون ويمزحون ويتحدثون معًا. لم يكن الأمر كما كان من قبل عندما احتفظ الجميع بأنفسهم ، وهذا كله بفضل تعليم برامجك. "- عمر محمد ، نجامينا ، تشاد

"أصوات من أجل السلام" (V4P) هي شراكة إقليمية رئيسية مدتها خمس سنوات مع الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية (USAID) التي أطلقت في عام 4 بهدف الحد من التعرض للتطرف العنيف في غرب إفريقيا وتعزيز الديمقراطية وحقوق الإنسان والحكم الرشيد من خلال تضخيم أصوات السلام المعتدلة والتسامح في بوركينا فاسو ، تشاد والنيجر والكاميرون ومالي.

منذ أوائل عام 2000 ، أصبح التطرف العنيف مستوطنًا في أجزاء من الساحل الأفريقي وغرب إفريقيا ، حيث قتل عشرات الآلاف من الناس على أيدي المتطرفين العنيفين وحملات مكافحة التمرد التي تقودها الدولة. تسببت النزاعات الإقليمية والأزمات الإنسانية الناتجة في نزوح الملايين داخل الحدود الوطنية وعبرها.

توسع V4P من تأثير التطرف العنيف (CVE) من EAI من خلال مزيج رشيق من العمل المجتمعي والبرمجة الإعلامية التي تستند إلى ثماني سنوات ناجحة من CVE في EAI في الإنتاج الإعلامي والبث كشريك في اتحاد في مشاريع USAID Peace من خلال التنمية (PDev I & PDev II) ).

"بطالة الشباب هي عامل رئيسي يدفع الشباب نحو التطرف. يجب أن نشجع الحوار على حل النزاعات ، وزيادة القبول الاجتماعي ، وخلق فرص عمل للشباب".

نهج V4P:

يدمج نهج CVE المبتكر المدفوع باعتبارات المجتمعات المحلية في مجتمع V4P الاستراتيجيات المستهدفة في كل بلد عبر الركائز الأساسية المتطرفة العنيفة. تركز خطة رصد وتقييم أنشطة المشروع (AMEP) على مؤشرات النتائج التي تم تطويرها بالشراكة مع الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية / غرب إفريقيا ، والبعثات القطرية للوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية ، وأصحاب المصلحة الرئيسيين ، والمجتمعات التي تعمل فيها V4P. يمكّن هذا النهج الجديد لـ CVE V4P من التقدم في معالجة مواطن الضعف المجتمعية للتطرف مع تعزيز مرونة المجتمع من خلال تعاون أصحاب المصلحة المتعددين.

يتضمن V4P المعرفة المحلية الواسعة لـ EAI بما ينجح وما لا يعمل في منطقة الساحل ويستخدم البرمجة التي تركز على المجتمع في EAI ، والتي تشمل التعلم والتكيف بما في ذلك فرق V4P التي تقيم بانتظام الأنظمة الأساسية والشراكات والسرد الأكثر فعالية في جهود CVE و اعتماد مناهج جديدة تعتمد على هذا التعلم. تحقيقًا لهذه الغاية ، يتمتع تصميم برنامج V4P بمرونة مضمنة لتعديل الأهداف الجغرافية والرسائل والنطاق للتكيف والاستجابة للحالات المتطرفة العنيفة المتغيرة وحالات الأمان المتقلبة.

تجمع V4P في جميع أنحاء المنطقة المؤثرين والقادة المحليين الرئيسيين لتقديم ملاحظات حول البرامج الإذاعية لتحسين إنتاج المواد الرنانة ثقافياً التي تتعامل مع قضايا CVE. تجتمع المجموعات الاستشارية للمحتوى لمناقشة وتقديم الخبرة الفنية للبرمجة الإذاعية لضمان أن يكون محتوى البرامج الإذاعية دقيقًا تقنيًا وملائمًا ثقافيًا ، فضلاً عن الترفيه والمشاركة لكل جمهور محلي محدد. يتم تدريب ميسري مجموعات النقاش والعمل (LDAG) للاستماع إلى حوار حول موضوعات CVE والحكم الرشيد والسلام بين أقرانهم.

تضمن البحوث التكوينية الشاملة والموظفون المحليون في كل دولة أن V4P تعمل بنشاط مع الفئات الضعيفة ، وتحديداً تلك المهمشة بما في ذلك الشباب والنساء والمجتمعات الفقيرة والأقليات العرقية لأن هذه المجموعات غالباً ما تكون مستهدفة من قبل العناصر المتطرفة العنيفة. كما يدعو EAI ويخلق الفرص لدمج أصوات هذه المجموعات في المنتديات السياسية والاقتصادية الرسمية لمعالجة مخاوفهم.

مثال الأنشطة:

ولتحقيق هذه الغاية ، في سبتمبر 2018 ، عقدت 29 منظمة شباب تشادية مؤتمرا صحفيا للمطالبة بإدراجهم في العملية السياسية لتوليد فرص اقتصادية. عقد EAI اجتماعًا شاملًا مع هذه المجموعات الشبابية ورؤساء البلديات العشرة من البلديات ، مما أتاح فرصة فريدة لواضعي السياسات لمعالجة قضايا الشباب وإدماجهم في عملية التخطيط. قلل تسهيل EAI لهذه الأنواع من الأنشطة من احتمال أن تجذب قصص VE الشباب. هذا أمر بالغ الأهمية بالنظر إلى انفجار الديموغرافيا للشباب في نجامينا ، تشاد عاصمة البلاد ، ويقدر أن 10 ٪ من مليوني شخص يعيشون هناك شباب.

على سبيل المثال ، يتم دعوة مجموعات مثل Budumas في بحيرة تشاد ، والتي تتهم في كثير من الأحيان بالتواطؤ مع بوكو حرام ، للتعبير عن مخاوفهم وتظلماتهم في الموائد المستديرة والمنتديات. في الواقع ، لأول مرة ، ومن خلال فريقنا المحلي ، تمكن أعضاء Budumas من إشراك صانعي السياسة في مسألة تهميشهم المنهجي وإثارة حوار مستمر في منتدى مفتوح. وفي الوقت نفسه ، تواصل V4P تقوية المهارات التقنية للإنتاج الإذاعي المحلي في شكل تقييمات لقدرة الراديو ، ورسم الخرائط إشارة والدعم المادي.

معسكرات الشباب التقنية ومسابقات الفيديو: تعتبر المعسكرات التقنية إضافة جديدة إلى محفظة الساحل في EA ، وقد أثبتت أنها واحدة من أكثر الأنشطة الحيوية والناجحة في V4P مشروع. وشملت الجلسات تقنيات الدعوة ، وتحقيق التغيير الاجتماعي من خلال الأساليب غير العنيفة ، ونصائح وحيل وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية ، وإنتاج الأفلام وتحريرها. تمنح المسابقات الخاصة بالفيديو للشباب التي بدأت بالتزامن مع المخيمات الفرصة للمشاركين لاستخدام مهاراتهم الجديدة في إنشاء مقاطع فيديو حول شيء يريدون تغييره في مجتمعهم.

أقيمت معسكرات شبابية في الكاميرون والنيجر وبوركينا فاسو ومالي ، مما سمح لقادة المجتمع الشباب بالتدريب على استخدام وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي للمساعدة في مواجهة الروايات المتطرفة العنيفة في جميع أنحاء المنطقة مع تشجيع الحكم الشامل.

دور المرأة في مكافحة التطرف العنيف أمر حاسم. عندما نتحد نحن النساء ، نحن قوة لا تقبل المنافسة ". - Walida Ousmane ، 23 سنة ، نائبة رئيس قسم القيادات الشابة في النيجر

نساء صانعات السلام: V4P يحدد النساء والفتيات كقائدات CVE عبر أنشطة المشروع ومشاركة المجتمع. تُعرف مسابقات V4P السنوية لأبطال السلام من النساء في كل بلد بالقيادات النسائية الملهمة وإسهاماتهن في التماسك الاجتماعي. تتميز برامج المجلات الإذاعية القيادية النسائية الوطنية ، والمسلسلات الإذاعية الإذاعية الإقليمية ، وسلسلة الفيديو القيادية النسائية ، بالنساء اللائي يتحدن الصور النمطية والفساد أثناء حل النزاع ومكافحة روايات VE.

المكالمات التفاعلية الإضافية: في يونيو 2017 ، أدت سلسلة من الهجمات المميتة على الحدود بين النيجر وبوركينا فاسو إلى زعزعة استقرار مجتمعات بأكملها. ردا على الهجمات ، V4P عملت مع محطات الإذاعة المحلية لتعزيز الحوار من خلال توفير منصة آمنة لربط المجتمعات مع المسؤولين المحليين. التفاعلية كانت البرامج الإذاعية ، التي تتضمن اجتماعات مائدة مستديرة مع القادة المحليين تليها شرائح الاتصال ، مفيدة على الفور في توصيل مختلف أعضاء المجتمع. "هذه الأنواع من المناقشات مع السكان وخاصة شبابنا هي مفتاح مكافحة التطرف" ، قالت سلطة محلية من منطقة تيرا.

تحديثات V4P 2019-2020:

شريك معنا

ساعدوا EAI في نشر أجنحة السلام عبر الساحل وتمكين الشباب والنساء من أن يكونوا قادة تلك الحركة.

معرفة المزيد

Voices for Peace (V4P)

Supporting community leaders by building tech and advocacy skills and amplifying moderate voices through high-impact media programming in Mali, Chad, Burkina Faso, Niger, and Cameroon.

A Project of
Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Chad, Mali, Niger, Sahel

Now, when I go to my village, I see people from different walks of life coming together, joking and talking together. It’s not like before when everyone kept to their own kind, and this is all thanks to the education of your programs.” – Oumar Mahamat, Ndjamena, Chad

Voices for Peace (V4P) is a five-year regional prime partnership with USAID launched in 2016 aimed at reducing vulnerability to violent extremism in West Africa and promoting democracy, human rights and good governance by amplifying moderate voices of peace and tolerance in Burkina Faso, Chad, Niger, Cameroon and Mali.  

Since the early 2000s, violent extremism has become endemic to parts of the African Sahel and West Africa, where tens of thousands of people have been killed by violent extremists and state-led counterinsurgency campaigns. The regional conflicts and resulting humanitarian crises have displaced millions within and across national borders.

V4P expands EAI’s countering violent extremism (CVE) impact through an agile combination of community action and media programming built on EAI’s eight successful years of CVE in media production and broadcast as a consortium partner on the USAID Peace through Development projects (PDev I & PDev II).

"Youth unemployment is a major factor pushing young people towards radicalization. We must promote dialogue to resolve conflicts, increase social acceptance, and create jobs for young people."

The V4P Approach:

V4P’s innovative community-driven CVE approach integrates targeted strategies in each country across main violent extremist pillars. The project’s Activity Monitoring & Evaluation Plan (AMEP) is focused on outcome indicators developed in partnership with USAID/West Africa, the USAID country missions, key stakeholders, and the communities in which V4P is active. This new approach to CVE is enabling V4P to make inroads in addressing community vulnerabilities to extremism while strengthening community resilience through multi-stakeholder collaboration.

V4P incorporates EAI’s extensive local knowledge of what works and doesn’t in the Sahel and uses EAI’s signature community-centered programming, which includes learning and adapting including V4P teams regularly evaluating which platforms, partnerships, and narratives are most effective in CVE efforts, and adopting new approaches based on that learning.  To this end, the V4P program design has built-in flexibility to modify geographic targets, messaging and scope to adapt and respond to changing violent extremist narratives and fluid security situations.

Throughout the region, V4P brings together key local influencers and leaders to provide feedback on radio programs to fine-tune the production of culturally resonant materials dealing with CVE issues. Content Advisory Groups meet to discuss and provide technical expertise for radio programming to ensure that the content of the radio programs is technically accurate and culturally appropriate, as well as entertaining and engaging for each specific local audience. Listening Discussion and Action Groups (LDAGs) facilitators are trained to instigate a dialogue on themes of CVE, good governance, and peace amongst their peers.

The extensive formative research and local staff in each country ensure that V4P is actively engaged with vulnerable groups specifically those that are marginalized including youth, women, poor communities, and ethnic minorities as these groups are often targeted by violent extremist actors. EAI also advocates for and creates opportunities to integrate the voices of these groups into formal political and economic forums to address their concerns.

Example Activities:

To that end, in September 2018, 29 Chadian youth organizations held a press conference demanding inclusion in the political process to generate economic opportunity. EAI convened a townhall meeting with these youth groups and mayors of 10 communes, which provided a unique opportunity for policymakers to address youth issues and integrate them into the planning process. EAI’s facilitating these types of activities decreased the likelihood that VE narratives will attract the young people. This is critical given the explosion of the youth demographic in N’Djamena, Chad the country’s capital it is estimated 70% of the 2 million people who live there are youth.

For example, the groups like the Budumas in Lake Chad, who often are accused of colluding with Boko Haram, are invited to express their concerns and grievances at roundtables and forums. Indeed, for the first time, and through our local team, members of the Budumas were able to engage policymakers on the issue of their systematic marginalization and spark an ongoing dialogue in an open forum. Meanwhile, V4P continues to strengthen the technical skills of local radio productions in the form of radio capacity assessments, signal mapping and material support.

Youth Tech Camps and Video Contests: Tech camps are a new addition to EA’s Sahel portfolio and, have proven to be one of the most dynamic and successful activities in the V4P project. Sessions included advocacy techniques, achieving social change through non-violent methods, social media tips and tricks, and film production and editing training. Youth video competitions launched in tandem with the camps give the participants the opportunity to put their new skills to use to create videos about something they want to change in their community.

Youth tech camps have taken place in Cameroon, Niger, Burkina Faso and Mali, allowing young community leaders to be trained to use social media to help counter violent extremist narratives across the region while promoting inclusive governance.

 

“Women’s role in the fight against violent extremism is critical. When we women unite, we are an unbeatable force." - Walida Ousmane, 23, Vice President of the Young Girl Leaders' Chapter in Niger

Women Peacemakers: V4P establishes women and girls as CVE leaders across the project’s media and community engagement activities. Annual V4P Women Champions of Peace Competitions in each country recognize inspiring women leaders and their contributions to social cohesion. National women’s leadership radio magazine programs, regional radio soap operas, and a women’s leadership video series feature women who challenge stereotypes and corruption while resolving conflict and countering VE narratives.

Interactive Call-Ins: In June 2017, a spate of deadly attacks on the Niger-Burkina Faso border destabilized entire communities. In response to the attacks, V4P worked with local radio stations to foster dialogue by providing a safe platform to connect communities with their local officials. The interactive radio broadcasts, which include roundtables with local leaders followed by call-in segments, were immediately useful in connecting diverse members of the community. “These kinds of discussions with the population and especially our youth are key to combatting extremism,” said a local authority from the Tera region.

Partner with Us

Help EAI spread the wings of peace across the Sahel and enable youth and women to be the leaders of that movement.

Learn More