أصوات من أجل السلام: نتائج دراسة المستمعين

كان الهدف من دراسة المستمعين هذه هو قياس حجم وعادات الاستماع لجمهور محطات الإذاعة الشريكة ذات الأولوية لـ V4P البالغ عددها 53 محطة في النيجر وبوركينا فاسو وتشاد والكاميرون ومالي. انظر أدناه للحصول على روابط إلى الملخص والدراسة الكاملة.

مشروع -
بوركينا فاسو, الكاميرون, تشاد, مالي, النيجر, الساحل

سابينا بهيج

أصوات من أجل السلام (V4P) أجرت مؤخرًا دراسة مستمعة لقياس حجم وعادات الاستماع لجمهور المحطات الإذاعية ذات الأولوية البالغ عددها 53 محطة في النيجر وبوركينا فاسو وتشاد والكاميرون ومالي. اقرأ المزيد عن V4P هنا.

يتمثل أحد المكونات الأساسية للمشروع في إنشاء "شراكات ذات أولوية" مع 53 محطة إذاعية مجتمعية وتجارية في بلدان V4P. تصل هذه المحطات إلى أكثر من 3 ملايين مستمع يوميًا وشركاء V4P الحيويون الذين ينتجون وينشرون التطرف العنيف ذي المصداقية والتأثير وتغيير البرامج الإذاعية في مجالات الأولوية. تعمل V4P على تعزيز القدرات التقنية والإدارية لهذه المحطات ذات الأولوية لإنتاجها وبثها بشكل فعال وتصبح أكثر اكتفاء ذاتيًا.

تضمنت هذه الدراسة أربعة أهداف محددة:

  • تحديد عدد المستمعين لكل 4 محطة إذاعية تابعة لـ V53P ؛
  • حدد الوسائل التي يستمع بها الأشخاص - عبر الراديو الشخصي أو الهاتف الخلوي أو السيارة أو في بيئة مجتمعية ؛
  • تحديد العادات بما في ذلك ساعات الذروة حسب البلد ومتوسط ​​الوقت المستغرق في الاستماع يوميًا ؛
  • تقييم مستوى المعرفة والتفضيلات بين المستمعين ، بما في ذلك الإلمام بالبرامج ، وأنواع المحتوى المفضلة ، والموضوعات التي يتم فهمها وتطبيقها.

توفر الدراسة معلومات قيمة تطور فهمنا لكيفية تشكيل مناقشات على مستوى المجتمع بشأن الموضوعات ذات الصلة بـ CVE. يستهلك الجمهور بفارغ الصبر المحتوى الذي تنتجه V4P والمحطات الشريكة ويتفاعل معه. قراءة المزيد أدناه.

Voices for Peace: Listenership Study Findings

The goal of this listenership study was to measure the size and listening habits of the audience of V4P's 53 priority partner radio stations in Niger, Burkina Faso, Chad, Cameroon, and Mali. See below for links to the summary and the full study.

Sabina Behague

Voices for Peace (V4P) recently conducted a listenership study to measure the size and listening habits of the audience of its 53 priority partner radio stations in Niger, Burkina Faso, Chad, Cameroon, and Mali. Read more about V4P here.

A core component of of the project is to establish “priority partnerships” with 53 community and commercial radio stations in V4P countries. These stations reach over 3 million daily listeners and are vital V4P partners that produce and disseminate credible and influential countering violent extremism (CVE) and behavior change radio programming in priority areas. V4P works to strengthen these priority stations’ technical and management capacities to produce and broadcast effectively and become more self-sustaining.

This study contained four specific objectives:

  • Determine the number of listeners for each of V4P’s 53 partner radio stations;
  • Identify the means by which people listen – via personal radio, cell phone, vehicle, or in a community setting;
  • Determine habits including peak hours by country and average time spent listening per day;
  • Assess the level of knowledge and preferences among listeners, including familiarity with programs, preferred types of content, and themes understood and applied.

The study provides valuable information that develops our understanding about how to shape community-level discussions on CVE-relevant topics. Audiences eagerly consume and engage with the content produced by V4P and partner stations. Read more below.

©Copyright 2019 Equal Access International
Privacy Policy

Sign up for The Loop to stay connected